MIlitary Monday

marine parents

Oh wait, it’s not monday any more!
In fact by the time I post this it’ll be Friday.

Oh well.

^
That is my motto this week.

So this is supposed to be about me.

Well, I am a Marine Wife. Currently hanging out with my husband in Helena, Montana.
He is assigned to Recruiting Duty here. So he spends his days (and nights) scouting out fine young men and women to join his elite club. I, on the other hand, spend my days and nights working retail, which I hate, but I am good at so I keep it up. I also spend a lot my time growing a human. This entails napping, watching TV and eating, eating everything.  Along with the human I am growing we have two Boston Terrors, that are currently napping because it’s too hot for them.

We are not fans of living in Montana, it’s too cold and much the the inhabitants we encounter in Helena are not the kind of people we hang out with. Prior to living here we lived in Okianwa Japan. We miss that little island in the Pacific. I think that, at least for me, that’s my home. I originally hail from Tucson, AZ and I miss it often too, but when I get homesick 95% of the time I am longing for Oki. I blog about that a lot here. I also blog about food, and when I have nothing of importance to say I do a bunch of link-ups. I try to blog about military life but I don’t find my life a whole lot different than anyone else right now, except yesterday my husband worked from 7 am to 1130 pm, that’s not normal.
Oh and lots of pictures, especially of the dogs, you’ll find that here too.
So welcome aboard, enjoy the ride.
You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter and Pinterst!
Go follow me, because we all love more follwers!

-Alana

 

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in blogging, link-up, Military. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment