Erin Condren Life Planner

I started looking for a new planner before christmas. Not many stores to buy local here but I searched anyway. I didn’t really find anything I really liked. I have looked high an low on the internet and I kept coming back to Erin Condren. I really didn’t want to spend $50 on a planner, but I really liked it, and I had read such amazing things about it. One of my biggest problems (besides the price) was that I didn’t know if I would use it the whole year. I found that lots of people say the same thing, they aren’t loyal planner users and weren’t sure they could stick with it, but I found several “update” reviews where they had talked about how they continued to use it and enjoyed it. So I decided to take the leap. 
I ordered on January 7th, it shipped January 15th and arrived today, January 21. 
the box!
(oh dear,  my table is dirty)
table is so dirty because baby hands are on everything

That’s me!
The front and back are hard laminated so it’s not tearing off or getting water damaged
place for lost and found info

Evey wants to see more

quick year breakdown
inspirational quotes on each month
weekly/daily
lined pages for notes ,there are also a couple totally blank pages after these
love this, important numbers, emergency contacts, even lost or stolen credit card contact numbers
there is also a whole page of “birthday” stickers and a page of blank stickers
pockets and pouches!
these were inside the zipper pouch
I also had a nice little surprise in my box

not sure if I got them because I am special, or if they are included in the boxes, but these are super cute! 
2 things.
1. Knowing now that it’s a 2 week turnaround I would have asked for my planner to start on February. The one I received starts in the month of January but actually the very first page is the last week of December and it goes until the end of December 2014. So I am thinking if mine started in February, the first page would have been the last week of January, and it would extend 12 months until January 2015. That would have been perfect. 
2. It’s smaller than I thought it would be. I expected that it would be the size of a standard notepad 8×11 inches but it is 7.25 x9.25 I don’t know why I thought it would be bigger, because it even says the size on the product listing. But I am happy that it’s smaller than I thought, this will fit much better in my purse or diaper bag. 
If you are interested in an Erin Condren product you can get $10 off through her “Refer A Friend program”   by opening a new account through that link both you and I get a $10 credit! Sweet! 
*I was not compensated to write this review, these are my own ideas and I paid for my own product*

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Product Review. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Erin Condren Life Planner

  1. Katie says:

    Super pretty!! I have a huge planner problem. I LOVE planners but I always start using them at the beginning of a year or school year and by a month or two in, it's at the bottom of my bag or lives on my desk and never gets used. I just seem to remember things better in my head!

  2. reccewife says:

    Nice! I've been eying hers up a while but I always chicken out at the checkout price! Looks great though!

  3. Breanna says:

    LOVE THIS! 🙂 I have the EC Teacher Planner and it is seriously beautiful, though, I'm a paper product nerd 🙂 I'm so glad you like it! The teacher planner is big – it is the size of a big notebook! I have been wanting a Life Planner 🙂

  4. Sara B. says:

    I love my EC planner! This is the third year I have purchased one and I always use it! I hope you enjoy your too!

Leave a Reply

