An Update on Me and a Link-up

Bloody Marys Count as a Salad

Things have been a little busy here the last few weeks and blogging has obviously taken a back seat.

Our PCS plans have been nothing short of nerve wracking. I’ll elaborate more on this, eventually, but now is not a good time. It’ll get it’s own post, maybe next week.

You may remember my post last week about snow, we ended up with about 4 inches. It has since melted, and warmed up and it’s fall again, but I am ready to go somewhere warm, for the rest of my life. I’ve experienced enough winter to last me for a while.
UntitledUntitled
Untitled

P and I have been working out quite a bit, You may remember we started Focus T25 about a month and a half ago. Well Paul went on vacation for a month, two weeks after we started, so we ended up taking a two week hiatus. We started up again two weeks ago, and we are sticking to it. It’s hard to workout every day when you are as lazy as I am, but it’s only 25 minutes. So progress? well Paul is loosing inches, but not so much pounds, and I am loosing pounds but not so much inches. haha, it makes no sense to me, but whatever I am only about 10 pounds from pre-baby weight, So it took me 10 months to loose 20 pounds >.< but I have lost about 10 of those pounds in the last two months. I have really struggled with the baby weight. I think part of that is because I wasn't really fit before I got pregnant. It's discouraging when you see or hear about moms who have the weight just melt off, and you are not loosing anything. I am part of a mom group of first time moms who were all due in December last year (about 80 in the group), and so many of them the weight just came right off, pre-pregnancy weight was achieved in weeks after pregnancy. Not just the ones who were slim before pregnancy either, even some of the ones who have struggled with weight loss were just dropping baby weight. Nursing is supposed to help loose the weight, not for me. I am still Nursing E on demand and I am still struggling, even with eating better and working out daily, it's still a daily battle.

Untitled

Evey is a little handful. She is crawling, and trying to walk, and getting into everything. Our layout is weird so we have a mess of baby gates and furniture built into a big baby jail, so she has free space in our common living area to play and get into shit. She manages to  escape all the time and we “chase” her through the house, she loves it. She is learning things, we are working on “peek a boo” and she knows “I’m gonna get you” means she is about to get tickled and she screams out laughter. She loves the dogs and they love her.
Untitled

On one of our road trips while P was on vacation we ran into some car trouble, my 2010 Jeep Patriot had the transmission go out. It’s sort of a complicated story but after it cooled down it started working again and we weren’t stranded in the middle on no where, but it’s been shitty. It’s still under warranty, but the transmission is on back-order. I have a special transmission on mine and from what the dealership says mine isn’t the first that they have had fail, and I live in a small town. But they let me take it home and I am still driving it, I have been advised to avoid highway driving because it could fail again and not come back to life.So that’s it, that’s why I’ve been missing. I’m working on finding more time in my day to be here though, at least a few more times a week. I know you miss me desperately.

Go link up with Kara, Erin, a Girl, and this weeks special guest Organized Chaos!
Bloody Marys Count as a Salad

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, fitness, link-up, Marines, PCSing, update, weight. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Update on Me and a Link-up

  1. Kara says:

    It took me a year to lose the baby weight with my first. I'm pretty sure I only lost it because my husband and I separated. That heartbreak diet. I had to work at it after my second. It came off faster, but I also didn't gain as much with her.

Leave a Reply

