Sunday Social

It’s been a long week, Paul and I have been doing our T-25 workout every day, I’ve lost about 3 pounds. Which is awesome since I am not following the diet. We haven’t done our measurements yet, probably should before my coffee bloat sets in.
Today I am sitting here uploading all the videos off my computer onto Flickr because I have no room left on my computer. Looking at pictures and videos from Okinawa makes me sad still. I remember our sunday thing was going to the Officers Club and have the most amazing brunch spread that ever existed. They had everything, from sushi to waffles, crab legs, smoked salmon, omelet bar, fresh carved roast beef, even had adult beverages! We went about once a month, because it wasn’t cheep, like $20 a person not cheep, but so worth it. Yummmm.
Aaannnnndddd now I miss Okinawa even more.

Sunday Social

1. What do you miss most about being a kid? not having to pay bills

2. Did you have a nickname growing up? What was it? Alana Banana

 3. What was your favorite thing to do at recess? dig holes in the playground, I think I tried to dig to China every day, or we would dig up indian clay and play with it.

4. What did you want to be when you grew up?
I don’t remember.

5. Did you participate in any school activities?
I tried out for soccer in 6th grade but got cut real quick. All through highschool I was in drama and I was a Student Athletic Trainer.

6. What is the funniest thing you did as a kid that your parents still remind you about? 
Well not so much a kid, and not really funny more stupid as hell, but when I was like 17 my parents went out of town and I was to stay at my grandparents. I was driving their Bronco, taking my sister to and from school, that was supposed to be it. Well over the weekend my friend Tam and I decided to take the Bronco up the mountain and go “4 wheeling” down the back side (yeah, hella dumb) long story short we ended up blowing a tire in the middle of nowhere, I couldn’t find the jack, so I drove about 30 miles on a dirt road on the rim until we found help and got the tire change. I then had to explain getting a flat. Instead of, “I dunno I ran over a nail” I concocted this elaborate story that made no sense, even though I stuck to it, no one believed me. It was a few years later that the truth came out, My dad still won’t let me drive any of his trucks. I’ll never live that one down.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in link-up, Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Social

  1. amber.m says:

    Good job on the weight loss!!
    And MAN I would love to not have to pay bills again!

  2. Yay to the weight loss! It's great you both are doing the workouts. We seriously need to get better at following up with the healthy lifestyle.

  3. Hey, we had similar nicknames!!!!

Leave a Reply

