Time For Change

With Paul returning to the fleet (regular Marine Corps) in 3.5 months we need to make some changes in our bodies. We have both become lazy and out of shape, and though he isn’t that bad, he needs to be able to keep up with younger Marines, especially with cutbacks, The Marine Corps is about to get even more competitive. And me, well I am needing to cut the baby weight, and then some, I know I have said it before but I don’t want to be that fat wife, the one people make jokes about because she doesn’t work, she’s just fat. I just want to feel comfortable with myself, I am not looking to be a size 0 or even a 4, I just want to look in the mirror and like what I see. I have been (slowly) loosing weight with weight watchers, but I know if I had a regular workout routine I could loose weight and tone my body. One of the big steps we have taken is we have decided to try to not eat out for the rest of the month! That’s a big one, because we eat out at least once a week, if not two or three times. So at roughly $40 each time we are looking to save at least $200 if we can do it. I decided to spend part of that money that we will be saving on getting ourselves fit. We don’t really have time for a gym, it’s hard with the baby for me to be away from her since I am still exclusively breast feeding her, and I loathe pumping. Another blog I read A New Beginning Posted about a new Beachbody program that was just released, It’s a 25 min workout that promises great results. I’m a sucker for a good gimmick, but this really intrigued me, it’s a 25 min workout, and one of the reasons I slack on workouts is because even an hour is too long sometimes. I can’t just put Evey down and workout for an hour straight. But 25 min, I can do that, easy. So I got suckered in, and ordered it yesterday. I hope that because of the cost we will use it (total about $140 with shipping, but i’m doing payments). I’ll certainly have to keep you updated on my progress, it should be here early next week, so stay tuned. Maybe you’ll even get some before shots out of me, because maybe the accountability of showing the world what I look like half naked is what I need to stick to it? We’ll maybe not, not yet at least. 
 
Today I am linking up with Kara at Ramblings of a Marine Wife and the other ladies for 
Bloody Marys Count as a Salad

because they do, right? 
Well as far as my diet is concerned they do….
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in fitness, healthy, Loosing-It, Marines, weight, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time For Change

  1. Fit Mom says:

    Thanks for the shout out! Let me know how you like T25! So far, I LOVE it. Very challenging and I admit I have barely made it thru but I know that will improve with time!! And if there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know! I am here to help!

  2. Fit Mom says:

    ohhh also I am not sure if you have a Beachbody coach or not. If not, let me know. I would love to be yours!

  3. Poekitten says:

    I keep hearing about T25…I might just have to check it out! Right now I'm working my way through the C25K program, as I have never been a runner. I'm happy that I can finally run for 5 minutes:)

  4. Jane Bloggs says:

    I have been dying to try T25! I love Insanity so much but would love to have a 25 minute workout for days I'm really busy.

    Thanks for linking up this week with us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

