Work it Gurl!

I’ve been doing a lot of hiking/walking lately. I live really close to a very nice trail that runs down the very steep hill I live atop. I think the elevation change is around 200 feet  and down and back it’s about 4 miles. 

Hiked down the hill and back up #butteamerica #babyweight #mtconmine #getfit #fracturedfairytales #isitspringyet

The great thing, besides the awesome view, it’s paved, so I can bring the baby and jogger, which is totally awesome. 

3.9 mile hike today.  #familyfitness #babyweight #getfit #healthy #butteamerica
There are several great turn around spots on the trail, depending on how much time I have, or if I have  a mileage goal, or if I want to do the really really steep part. 

Today's workout- got caught in some wet wintery mix ☔❄, and got to break in my new shoes , cold but fun. And as soon as we got home the sun came back out and it warmed back up ☀#getfit #babyweight #healthy #butteamerica #fracturedfairytales
The last time we went out (Saturday) we were just getting into some really icky weather, that is still here, and we ended up getting sleet/rained on almost the whole way back. It was a total bummer. But I did get to break in my new pretty shoes! 
My goal is to get out two times a week and do at least a small (2-3 mile) hike, and once a week go all the way to the bottom and do 4+ miles. I can even go beyond the bottom of the hill and get more mileage if the weather is nice. 

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Butte, exercise, healthy, Montana, Walkerville, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Work it Gurl!

  1. Mrs. K says:

    I wish we had hills so I could train a bit. Florida is so flat…and I know when we do move, I'll be hurting at our next place 😉 I'm jealous of your rain cover on the stroller, too!

Leave a Reply

