I need some change.

I’ve been in a bit of a funk, a blogging funk and a life funk. Since having a baby I don’t do much, I don’t get out much, and honestly? I don’t even get dressed much. Yoga pants and a nursing tank top is not dressed. I am still only about 10 pounds below my weight when I had Evey, and she was 8 of those pounds, so nothing fits, but I can’t justify spending money on clothes that I won’t wear for very long, because I am going to loose the weight! March is going to be a revamp of all things me.

I am going to do a mile a day in March. On the treadmill, on the sidewalk, at the mall, wherever I can get my mile I will do it.

how bad ass are these pants? 

I am going to get dressed almost every day. Shower, dressed, even do my hair and sometimes maybe even makeup! I say almost every day, because I reserve the right to have a sweatpants day if I am up all night with the baby and just don’t want to wear pants. I guess this means I need to find my only pants that fit.

I am going to blog at least once a week about something non-baby related. I love writing about Evey, because she is really the focus of my life now, but I don’t want to be just another mom blogger, I want more, I want readers to get more from me.

I am going to try to get to a workout class at the YMCA with the other Marine wife here at least once. It’s still hard for me to be away from Evey because I am breast feeding on demand, and I hate pumping.  But I am determined to do it at least once.

I am going to finish unpacking! Really I think we have two boxes left, and one is just photos so I may not unpack that one. We do however need to build the crib, so we can store stuff under it, and then I need to finish sorting through my give-away stuff. I think this is part of my funk, I am just so overwhelmed with the clutter right now.

So those are my March goals. What do you hope to accomplish in the last month of winter? First day of spring is March 20th!

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Goals, spring, winter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I need some change.

  1. Betty Taylor says:

    I am following you. I want to watch your progress this month. I am using my blog as a motivational tool to lose weight. I found you through WSM Blog Hop. Setting small goals is a great start!http://agutandabutt.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

