2 Months!

On Valentines day, my Valentine turned 2 monts old!
If she didn’t come out of me, I’d wonder if she was really mine. 
she looks like Patton Oswalt here
I see it now, when people say she looks like Paul. I see it. But I don’t see me. 
except she has lots of dark hair, which I had
Paul says she pouts like me. 
Oh and those toes, she has my toes. My fat little sausage toes. 
This month Evey Likes: 
Laughing with you
Chewing on her hands
Showers
Sleeping in
Being held upright

Evey Dislikes: 
Pacifiers
Socks 
Her Carseat


For her 2 month birthday we drove back up to Helena to see the doctor.
Poor Evey got her 2 month shots. She looks much happier in these pictures than she was most of the day.
She weighed in at 10 pounds 11 oz, 23 1/2 inches long. 
The story behind this dress is that when my mom was about 2 months pregnant with me she was shopping with Paul’s mom Mary, and baby Paul. She bought it and didn’t even know she was having a girl. 
You can see here me wearing it with my dad and his bad ass mustache and his super cool aviators! 
Oh the 80’s, you gave me the coolest looking dad of them all. 
Dear Evelyn, 
  So much has changed in the last month. You have become so active, you wiggle and squirm all the time. You are getting so big. Every time I look at you my heart melts. Sometime in the last month you have become more real, not that you weren’t before, but somehow you are starting to sink in. That you are mine, I am solely responsible for you (well me and your dad). I love you so much and I would do anything for you. You are still sleeping most of the night but you are mostly awake during the day. And you are so much fun when you are awake, you interact with us so much, giggling and grabbing at our hands. I love holding you each day and making you laugh. Your laugh really is the cutest thing I have ever seen. 
You are getting so much bigger too. I sort of wish I could stop time, freeze this day and just stay here forever. You are just so perfect, and so happy!  I can’t wait for your giggles. When you wake up in the morning and look at me and smile it makes me feel so warm and fuzzy inside. Every day I look forward to making you smile. As much as I want to freeze time, I just can’t wait to see what tomorrow holds.
-Mommy

– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, birthday, Evelyn, me, photo essay. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2 Months!

  1. Kara says:

    I agree she looks like your husband. And your parent's were friends? So, I guess you've known him forever? That's kinda fun.

  2. Mrs. K says:

    Her dress (yours!) is precious. I love passing down cute clothes. Neither of my children look like me either. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

