Moving


Yep, We’re finally moving. Tuesday- Thursday my things will be put into boxes, then put into a truck, then delivered at the new house. Posts will likely be few and far between for the next week or so. Hopefully by next week we’ll be at least partly settled, and have internet figured out. 


I need to pack some bags for the three of us (+ animals) so we have clothing and toiletries until the weekend, then find somewhere to put these things so they are not packed by the movers. I also need to finish the laundry so my washer can dry out, then I need to pack my own underwear because I’m not okay with strangers handling my panties. 
Of course I have no motivation to do any of this.


But I’ve finally made it to the point that I am excited about this move. I am looking forward to moving, and having a new place to call home, unpacking and rediscovering all my treasures. Making new friends. Having internet that doesn’t get streamed in from space (and therefor sucks ass). We’ll I guess I should start packing, so I can unpack this weekend. 

Have fun until I get back. 
And if you don’t already, ‘like’ my Facebook page, If I have time I’ll do some updating there, if I have a chance.




– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Butte, Military, moving, Walkerville. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving

  1. Kara says:

    Does everyone pack their own undies? That's the one thing I won't let the movers pack either.

  2. Danafox says:

    Moving is the pits. Wishing you all the best this weekend. May all the animals acclimate to their new surroundings. 🙂

Leave a Reply

