Sunday Social

Yes, I am well aware it’s not Sunday anymore, and that Sunday has long passed. I really like this weeks questions though, and I am so far behind on my blog reading that I am just now getting to the blogs that I follow that did this week questions.
Plus I do what I want.
Sunday Social
1. What is the name of your blog? How long have you been blogging?If you’re here I’m guessing you know my blog name: Fractured Fairy TalesI’ve been blogging off and on since 2007, and acutally I had a Xanga blog/diary WAY back in 2004 or 2005 When I was dating Paul.

2. Why do you blog?
This blog started as a way to share my adventures with my family as I lived the military life overseas. I had already moved across the country from them, and was preparing to move across the pacific to Okinawa. I wanted my parents to be able to see the pictures of my adventures and to be able to read my stories. This was all before Facebook got really big, so a blog was the easiest way to share.

3. What is the first blog you ever followed?

In the beginning there was a handful of Marine Wives from a Marine Wife forum that were all blogging, not many of them are still active bloggers, but we all followed each other. I think one of my first blogs outside them was:
Closet Cooking– a food blog written by a guy that started out just trying to spice up his regular meals and it has turned into a passion. 

I’ve been following him, and cooking his recipes for at least 5 years. He’s got a brilliant mind for incredible (and often easy) recipes

4. What is your favorite post you wrote in 2012?
Having my baby, Duh

5. What are your blogging goals for 2013?
I really truly love writing about Evelyn, and she has really become my main focus right now. But I would like to keep my blog a lifestyle blog, an adventure blog, a storytelling blog. There are plenty of mom blogs out there, I am sure I will talk about Evey a lot, I would like for my focus to stay on me and my adventures.

6. Name your top 3 favorite blogs.





– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in link-up, Sunday, Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Social

  1. Mrs. K says:

    Thank you for the shoutout! 🙂 and happy one month to E!

Leave a Reply

