On the move!

Well we lost the house that we had found, the one that was perfect. But we finally got funding to move so we spent last week on the house hunt again, and we found one. It’s small, smaller than we had planned, but it’ll be worth it. We can save some money because it’s way under our housing allowance. So it’ll give us a chance to pay off some bills. Plus it’s kinda cute, and has a big jet bathtub. 
Everyone to my house for a tub party! Or not, actually you stay out of my tub, it’s mine. 

The house isn’t in Butte, but in Walkerville. A small town, connected to Butte, about the size of the neighborhood I grew up in. It’s a tiny little place that was a mining town. 2.2 square miles and in 2011 it had a population of 675. It’s also about a mile from Paul’s office. But it may as well be part of Butte. It’s closer to Pauls work downtown than any of the other houses we looked at. 

I am so happy to just be moving. As much as I want to stay here in Helena, where we at least have a Target, I want to get to Butte so Paul can not have to leave at 330 am to get to work. And he can come home for lunch sometimes, and be home early. And not have to commute through snowy weather through a shitty mountain pass. 
Other than that not much is new. I am fighting a cold, My throat feels like I swallowed razorblades. I just hope whatever it is Evey doesn’t get it. I know when you are breastfeeding the baby shouldn’t get sick because she gets your antibodies, but I would feel terrible if I got her sick. 
Oh and it’s cold, like holy shit, I live in the Arctic circle, No one should have to live here in the winter, Cold. I think the high today was 11. And we’re about to move to Butte where it’s colder? I heard it was -22 there this morning. That’s insane. But I’m okay with being a hermit so no worries. 


no, no paparazzi please

Okay, just make sure you get my good side. 

I just realized that I haven’t taken a picture of anything other than the baby, or dogs in the last month… 

Monkey toes, just like her mama


– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Butte, Family Fun, Helena, Marines, Military, moving, PCSing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the move!

  1. I am sorry the original house you wanted didn't work out but sounds like you will still like this one! Tub party!! Woot. Hope you get over your cold soon!

Leave a Reply

