Evelyn: 4 weeks

loving the bloomers! 
This week has been a long week for us (hence the delayed post). We spent the first half of the week not sleeping. Little Evey decided that she needed to prove that she is capable of waking the whole house up at three hour intervals. She also wanted us to know she could easily go 4 days without pooping, making me quite nervous. But we finally slept, and she finally pooped. 
She had her newborn pictures done and she did so well. She slept when she was supposed to, and she was awake when she should have been. I have seen a sneak peek, and the pictures are AMAZING! 
We also had our first night completely alone. Daddy had to work late and early in Butte during a snow storm so he slept down there Thursday night, and we survived. 
Renji has claimed Evey as his own. She is now his favorite person in the house, and also she is his new favorite flavor. 
I love my little Hammie
Mini Me
Nap time. She is sleeping on top of Renji. #PicFrame #nap #bostonterrier #bff
Sleeping on the dog
#bff #bostonterrier #ilovemydog
BFF forever
Curled up in bed with mommy #sleepyhead #latergram
Early morning after a feeding
#toocute
Goofy faces just like mom and dad
I think that's a smile
Smile
4 weeks into her dress
New this week: 
More alert and awake
Smiles
Holding her own head up for a few seconds at a time
Here she is talking up a storm last week. 

How is mommy doing?
One month later and I can walk normal, although I do still occasionally feel some discomfort “down there” I am not working out yet, or even moving a whole lot. It’s damn cold (9* in Helena right now, yes you read that right, nine degrees) and going outside just isn’t my idea if fun so most of my movement is in the house, and the weekly trip to the grocery and Target. The weight loss has not been as great as I expected. I’ve been told when you breast feed the weight just drops off. Well maybe I am just eating shitty, or maybe I’m just not that lucky. At my highest I was 194, hey I stayed under 200 and that was my goal, I currently stand around 180. Pre pregnancy I was about 160 (155 if you go by all the weight I dropped with that flu in the first trimester) So as far as my body image I’m not to fond of myself. Besides that emotionally I am doing great, I have a little anxiety, but I haven’t had any baby blues. Overall things are good, I am happy, I adore my new little family, things are good. I just need to start working out, 2 more weeks.


– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, Evelyn, update. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Evelyn: 4 weeks

  1. Kara says:

    I was always told it takes 9 months for your body to gain the weight and 9 months to take it off. Don't worry about your body. Wait until you are feeling up to working out. I didn't start till closer to 8 weeks with my second.

  2. Mrs. K says:

    I noticed you were pinning in the middle of the night. Same here, sister. I'm with you in spirit!

  3. Sarah Powell says:

    Ah she is just the most precious little girl ever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

