Evelyn Week 2

Watch Me Grow!
Another big week for Evelyn. But aren’t they all going to be big weeks, at least in my eyes?
My little hammie has gotten so big this week. But she is still so tiny. 
First cloth diaper. Which is way too big, if Evey were wearing the cover too, I could fit her legs inside it. 
Got all dolled up for our first outing, where she would be meeting people! 
The night of our first outing, her belly button fell off!
At just under 2 weeks, Evey’s head is too big for Newborn size beanies. 
Evey is quickly growing out of my favorite PJs. I wish I could remember where I got them, I’d like to get a bigger size. 
Cheezin for the camera in her sleep.
Must be having a terrible dream. 
Princess silly face
Daddy wen’t back to work, and on our first day alone together Evey made me this face as she filled her diaper for the 400th time. 
This rocker here? This is the best rocker in the whole wide world. We would be lost without it. 
Cute monkey toes
Getting ready for our first trip outside the house without daddy. The overall dress is still a little too big. 
More silly faces and enormous cloth diaper. 
I cannot get enough of her cheesy faces!

Watch Me Grow!
It was my Auntie Andrea’s idea for me to put her in a 12 month outfit and take pictures to watch her grow into it. I love this idea. So this week I went to Target and bought this cute dress. Each week along with her other pictures I’ll put her in the dress, I think it’ll be great to look back at the end of her first year in the dress! 
This was supposed to just be a test shot, but it’s too cute to not share. 
Highlights from week 2:
Her belly button fell off
First Christmas!
She wore my first cloth diaper
She started to make eye contact with mom & dad
She started to look at things, not just gaze into space
Daddy went back to work and we were all alone together

– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, Evelyn, update. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Evelyn Week 2

  1. Danafox says:

    I simply love this idea! I can't wait to watch her grow into that dress. Thanks again for sharing these pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

