Recruiting Duty

Recruiting Duty is hard on families. That’s no lie. But I can deal with the long hours, the stress, the cranky husband. But we have had to deal with more bullshit in the last two years than the entire 7 years we have been together. 11 months left and we are back to the fleet. I really don’t think I can take much more.
We may be about to loose another house because we are still waiting on orders. Paul has been commuting over 150 miles a day for over a month. He has very well likely spent more on gas than it would cost to just move us. I have a feeling we’ll be here until christmas. I know I wouldn’t care as much if I weren’t going to have a baby any day now. I feel so out of control. There is nothing I can do, nothing. No one I can call and complain to, no one I can cry to, well not anyone that can make any matter.
I worry about him commuting in bad weather, the roads suck when it snows, and we live in the great white north. Yeah he can just stay down there, which he will when the roads are really bad. But I don’t want to be all alone up here with a new baby. I want him to be here with us. I don’t want him to have to get up at 3 am every day just to go to work. I don’t like when he goes to bed at 8pm because he has to be up at 3.
Early Nov we were told around the 15th, then we were told any day, last week we were told by the end of the month, today no one can give us an answer.
I just want this to be over with. I want to have a new home. I just want to be past this shit already. I don’t want Paul to miss a moment of being a dad.

– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Marines, Recruiting Duty. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recruiting Duty

  1. Brook says:

    Hugs and good thoughts for you at this time. xo

Leave a Reply

