Merry X-mas

Paul and I have never been huge on Christmas. We put up a tree, and buy a few presents, but it’s not been a huge deal to us. We don’t do a whole lot of decorating, besides the tree. 
I think with the impending arrival of our wee one, I am really sort of getting excited about it. I am really hoping that we are in our new home so I can decorate, and go overboard, and give her the best first Christmas she’ll never remember. 
Pinterest has given me lots of ideas too. In fact, I think Pinterest has really created this whole feeling of excitement. 


I think these would be cool if the hot glue were done on some fishing wire, so they could be hung in a window. 









Source: vwbblog.com via Alana on Pinterest




fill a jar or a bowl with these


The blurb for this one says “Kids’ Christmas list in an ornament with the year. It would be so cool to go back and see what the children asked for years ago
But for babies first few Christmases you could write down what baby got. 






Before I got pregnant I actually was saving bottles for this very project. I have an assload under my kitchen sink. More than I’ll ever need. 










Source: etsy.com via Adrianne on Pinterest





Source: etsy.com via Kari on Pinterest




Okay, that’s enough. 
But you can clearly see I am a little excited about this whole thing. I just hope that it’s as perfect as I am imagining it. 

– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, Christmas, family, Family Fun, Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry X-mas

  1. Jamie says:

    So many cute ideas. People are so creative.

Leave a Reply

