36 weeks update

(this first part was written Nov 9th, I forgot to post it)
Oh, Boy. 36 weeks. I’m starting to get scared. It’s starting to sink in. I’m having a baby. Out of my vag. In roughly 1 month. OMG.
I think, well right now, the only thing I am actually afraid of is the birth itself. The idea of a watermelon coming out of my vagina is a bit scary. And I keep having anxiety, nothing in particular, just general anxiety, it’s been off and on for about 2 weeks now. 
This week (Friday 9th, the night I wrote this) we have the Marine Corps Ball, So I have been off and on all day getting my self done up. We’ve been in Jackson, WY since Wednesday, and we get to go home tomorrow. Although it’s quite lovely here, and the view is spectacular, being away from my home, with my dogs and cat in a kennel, is not ideal for a person who is once again battling anxiety on an almost daily basis. I don’t have access to all the things that make me feel better, dog cuddles, my bed, my blankets. 




How far along? 36 weeks! 
Total weight gain/measurements: I have no idea, I’m thinking I am still around 30 lbs
Size Of Baby: Watermelon (19-22 inches long and about 6.5 lbs)
Sleep: Sleeping in WY was rough, strange bed, no animals, but we got home yesterday and I slept like a log last night. 
Maternity clothes: I guess I am not as big as many moms, while I do wear maternity most of the time, I can still fit into most of my pre-preg shirts as long as they are longer ones.
Stretch marks? I have a handful on the front of my belly. 
Best moment this week: Being home again.  
Miss anything? I miss lots of things, mostly beer, and the freedom to put on my shoes without straining. 
Movement: Like a rockstar
Cravings?: Cake, I wanted cake all week, then I got some Friday at the ball, but it wasn’t enough, now I want more. 
Anything making you queasy or sick? I’ve had a froggy throat for a few days and coughing makes me almost puke, that’s a new thing. I’ve also had wicked heartburn. It was so bad Thursday morning that I was almost physically ill.  
Labor signs: Just back ache, and I think I “dropped” Paul says my belly looks lower.  
Symptoms: Heartburn, oh my god the heartburn is terrible, and it’s been almost non stop all week. Except the night I had Thai while we were in Wyoming, no heartburn that night… and a pretty solid back ache, but that could also be do to lots of travel in the car this last week.  
Belly button in or out? It’s about to pop
Happy or moody most of the time: I think I’ve been pretty pleasant this week.
Baby related purchases?: I got a few things at Kmart, and I had some packages come while I was out of town, I need to go pick them up.  
Looking forward to: My mom getting back here so I can have this baby!


P.s. Go follow along on my facebook page, When little miss decides to arrive, that’ll be where the updates go. 

 – Alana


Facebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, Marines, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

