35 hundred weeks pregnant update

Sunday, Oct 28th 2012
34 weeks 7 days
(as of today November 1)

Size of baby:
Large Cantaloupe 

Health: At my last appt. My doctor was a bit concerned with my diet and dizzy spells, combined with my previous Gestational Diabetus test putting me borderline for GD she had me do some bloodwork to see how I was doing, and if I had crossed the line into having GD. But results show I do not. I am still healthy as a horse. (and as big as one too)
Weight Gain: lets not talk about that. 
Symptoms: I’ve had quite a bit of discomfort, I think the baby is ‘dropping’ or ‘lightening’ which means she is moving into myt pelvis to prepare for birth, this happens about a month before birth. I’m hella tired. I waddle like a duck. I have a hard time getting around for very long periods, grocery, or any shopping trips for that matter are a nightmare. I start to waddle and get very very uncomfortable after about 15 minutes. 
Fetal Movement: She’s ducking and rolling like she’s a gold medal gymnast in there. 
Sleep: Sleep has been a bit of an issue this week. Paul just started working down in Butte, he’s got to be there at 530 am. With a roughly 1 hour commute pending weather, so we’ll say 1:30 commute. Plus he has to leave our house and go into town and get his government vehicle, so he’s up at 330 every morning, and out by 4. Which means he goes to bed at like 8, so I try to go to bed with him, and I can’t sleep, but I wake up when he does. ugh sleep is just very tricky right now. 
Cravings: Right now? Taco Bell, but that should be arriving via husband soon. Overall though? nothing in particular. My coffee craving has subsided and I haven’t had any in almost a week. I just want all the food, in my belly. 
Aversions: I am very averse to getting out of bed. I can’t think of any food aversions. Last night I had stroganoff which was amazing, and tonight I was going to do a creamy shrimp pasta but the idea of something creamy again for dinner is kind of yucky sounding, so I think I’ll do shrimp scampi or something. 
Belly button:  almost gone. very shallow and stretched out. My loving husband told me the other day my belly button looks like the cats butthole. 
What I Miss: I feel like a wino, but I miss wine, and beer, and I really really want a margarita. I also cannot wait to hit the treadmill. I honestly hate my body right now, I think I look huge and horrible. Even though I wasn’t really fit to start, I miss my before body, I just want to be able to look at myself in pictures and not hate the hugeness of my belly and boobs. 
Best Moment this Week: Well it sure wasn’t taking my mom to the airport monday. I think my baby shower on Saturday was amazing, and so much fun, I was very anxious about it, I don’t know why, well I do, I don’t like being the center of attention, and we never host people at the house. But it was great, and I was physically very uncomfortable with sciatic and a huge baby so I got to spend most of the time just sitting around on my bum. 
What I Look Forward To: Moving soon (hopefully) and having her out of me and in my arms, safe and sound. And my first post-pregnancy adult beverage (even though since I’ll be breastfeeding I’ll have to wait a bit for this one, but It’ll come, and it’ll be glorious)  

– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 35 hundred weeks pregnant update

  1. You look gorgeous hun! Everyone starts feeling that way at sometime in pregnancy and several more times after when it doesn't not just SHED away! (That's where I'm at right now!) I'll enjoy a glass for you until you can enjoy one for yourself 🙂

  2. *Katie* says:

    Your looking good girl! Your husbands funny with the "butthole" comment 🙂

  3. So close, it will be over before you know it! 🙂

  4. My grandma always said drinking 1/2 a beer makes your milk come in faster. Just sayin'. Hang in there! You won't even remember all the negative stuff when you are holding her in your arms!

Leave a Reply

