Housing issue hopefully solved

Things are coming together for us on the homefront. I looked at a house wednesday that I think we are going to rent. We‘ll travel back down next week so my husband can have a look at the house, and hopefully sign papers! 

 It’s also literally across the parking lot from the hospital that I will likely give birth in. I went and toured their L&D, and it’s very small, which I like, All the nurses were so polite and I think in the whole L&D ward there was only 1-2 moms there. Apparently Butte, Mt doesn’t have a high birth rate. 


3 br 2 bath, garage around back, huge deck. Only downside, is that the only area in the back that could be used for doggy potty is about the size of the average hallway. But they don’t spend too much time outdoors when it’s cold anyway. They can play on the huge back deck, and with it being a north facing house the back deck gets lots of sun all the time, which they will love. Plus we’ll do lots of long walks with the baby once it warms up again. 

Next step, clean and pack. 
Joy!

– Alana

Not sure if anyone else is having issues with spam but I am turning off Anon comments for the time being because I have had a whole slew of Anon spam comments in the last 24 hours. All on the same post too, which is really annoying. Stupid spammers. 

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Butte, Marines, Military, Montana, moving. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Housing issue hopefully solved

  1. you are invited to follow my blog

  2. Jane says:

    That's a big reason I don't have anon comments on my blog either. OMG the house is adorable! And, how handy, go into labor and walk across the street. I can't wait to see pictures after you move in!

  3. Danafox says:

    Congrats! One more thing off the to-do list before Baby E gets here. Continued good luck!

Leave a Reply

