32 Week Pregnancy Update

Sometimes I look at myself in the mirror and think "where did that come from?" #pregnancy #babybump

How far along? 32 weeks
Total weight gain/measurements: I am no longer weighing myself, It’s too depressing, but according to my doc I’m holding steady at 186 for two weeks now, so you do the math. 
Size Of Baby: Honeydew (19 inches 4.5 lbs)
Sleep: I had one great night earlier this week, I had several hours of uninterupted sleep. But overall I am sleeping like shit, 
Maternity clothes: When I am at the house I am not wearing much, I find most pants extremely uncomfortable, so when at home I wear a loose tank top and underwear. I only put on pants to take the dogs out. 
Stretch marks? Oh No! I’ve got 4 little ones, they look like quotation marks just under my belly button. I wouldn’t even know they were there if I didn’t see them in the mirror. 
Best moment this week: This week has kind of been a bust. But i have felt a lot of movement, which is both a blessing and a curse, it’s great to feel her, but at 3 am when I want to be sleeping, it would be nice if she’d nap too. *okay I thought of a best moment! When I found maternity jeans at Target that were not full pannel, the full pannel pisses me off and it’s so uncomfortable, but the ones I found are just elastic waist and they are fantastic! 
Miss anything? Comfort, I am so uncomfortable almost all the time. Also although I’ve always been a little chubby, I miss my old body, I am a little depressed at my appearance right now. 
Movement: So, So much! 
Cravings?: Mac & Cheese. I was ready to write Albertsons grocery a nasty e-mail this week because I was out of Kraft Mac & Cheese and I wen’t to get more and they had it on the bottom shelf. If you’ve never been pregnant, the easiest way I can describe it is, imagine you are really sore, from say a gym workout, like really really sore, and you drop your keys, You know that totally uncomfortable feeling when you have to bend down and pick them up, where it’s just so hard just to touch your toes? That’s what it’s like to try to bend over and get something on the bottom shelf. It’s damn near impossible. Then I dropped half the mac and cheese. So I had to bend down again and pick it up. 
Oh and I want nachos all the time, not the good kind either, I want cheep mall nachos, or in my case Target nachos. 

Anything making you queasy or sick? Just heartburn. Heartburn makes me want to puke. 

Labor signs: practice contractions have picked up this week. And I had lots of dreams about going into labor last night. 
Symptoms: Heartburn, crankyness (EXTREME!), mood swings, tired, sleeplessness, oh and that huge ass baby bump.
Belly button in or out? Mostly in, but I can see the bottom!
Happy or moody most of the time: I am a horrible cranky bitch, and I don’t even want to be around myself sometimes.
Baby related purchases?: This week I got Ina Mays Guide to Childbirth and her Guide to Breastfeeding. But I look at stuff all the time when I go out. I just don’t buy anything.
Looking forward to: My mommy coming to visit me in a few weeks. And my babyshower that weekend! 

– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 32 Week Pregnancy Update

  1. Mrs. K says:

    I could have written this post. Uncomfortable? Check. Feeling icky, missing non-pregnant body? Check. Heartburn, crankiness, etc! Ugh. We're almost there, though 🙂 I thought I was there this weekend. It was kinda scary. I had strong contractions, two minutes apart for two hours straight the other night. Thankfully, they have slacked off now but I really thought I was going to have to go in. Then, I realized- holy cow…I'm about to have a baby. 7ish weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

