Thank You Navy Marine Corps Relief Society!

I want to thank the Navy Marine Coros Relief Society and our Family readiness program, for the wonderful gift we received today. Our FRO here in Montana, who is also a friend of mine, signed us up with the NMCRS to receive this wonderful new parent package, with all kinds of fun stuff. 


Crib sheets, onsies, burp cloths, mittens, a formula kit, baby towels, the new parents kit has a DVD and reading material for new Parents, and the blanket on the bottom? It’s hand crocheted.

Baby E is such a lucky little girl. 

Just a side note: When we were in Okinawa, I wanted to volunteer with the NMCRS and knit/crochet blankets, but as soon as I got involved, we got PCS orders and I wasn’t able to. Now I really wish even more I had been able to be a part of it while I was there. Perhaps I’ll have to make some and send them over now. 


– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Marines, Military, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You Navy Marine Corps Relief Society!

  1. Kara says:

    I've been volunteering with them for about a year and a half. I love it. They have saved my sanity on more than one occasion! It's also been a good resume filler since I haven't worked the whole time I've been here.

  2. *Katie* says:

    This is so nice! What a wonderful program!

Leave a Reply

