9 week to do list

9 weeks until Baby E’s scheduled arrival. So give or take a few days (or weeks, I guess) I have 9 weeks to prep, and 9 weeks left to do my own thing. I have one more week of work, and then I can focus solely on the list.

1. Find a house in Butte
2. Move into said house
3. Choose a carseat for Baby E
4. Choose/ order/ assemble a crib for Baby E
5. Other misc Baby E set up
6. Read some of the childbirth/parenting books I have

Then there are some things I want to just do for me

1. Finish some knitting
2. and some sewing
3. Finish some of my books that are unrelated to baby
4. learn to play my ukelele (or at least try)

Clearly finding a home and moving is super dooper important. We have so much going on in the next two months outside of the move, things are just crazy in my head. Paul will be going to SoCal for his MEPS training for two weeks. Then a few weeks later we have the Marine Corps Ball, which will be 4 days of mandatory fun time. The ball happens to fall about a month before my due date too, so I’ll get to be as big as a whale for the whole thing. Yay! Then a few weeks later Baby E will make her entrance into this world!
I am very lucky my mommy is coming to visit me for a few days at the end of this month so she can light a fire under my ass, because I have a feeling I am not going to get a whole lot done between now and then.

– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in lists, moving, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 9 week to do list

  1. Ahh being pgregnant at the ball sucks!!!! So does moving while pregnant. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

