Hello Baby! It’s time to start getting ready!

Well It’s October 1, and we have two months and one week until Baby E’s due date. I guess it’s time to start buying her stuff. 
I’ve had a really hard time with this, for a few reasons. Earlier it was because of my anxiety, I try to not prepare for certain things incase they do not happen. I know that sounds weird, and sort of morbid. I really don’t want to discuss it in depth, but for that reason I had not (until very recently) purchased a single thing for Baby E. Not a blanket, or a bib, not any booties, nothing. The other reason, which is plaguing me now, is our impending move. Why buy stuff that we are just going to have to move in a month or so anyway. I cant set anything up, when she wont have a room in this house. Why bother? 
To be quite honest I’ve been a little down about the whole thing. 
I guess my mom was a little concerned about me being unprepared, so she made me go out and buy some stuff. 
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

And I wanted to buy this, it’s 40% off at Macys

Untitled


I think it would make the cutest Christmas dress. 
Paul thinks it looks like a burlap sack. 

I’m a little afraid that my mom forced me to open a can of worms. 
You know how some say when you are out drinking and you take your first pee you “break the seal” and you will pee every 5 minutes for the rest of the night? 
I think I broke the shopping seal. I have not bought much more since that shopping trip last weekend. Mostly because the shopping here in MT is slim pickings. But my online carts at a few stores are HUGE. My Old Navy cart alone is pushing $200. And they just put out a 30% off coupon. 
Oh Noes. 

We’ll still likely wait on a crib and stroller until we have moved. And the carseat I need to research a bit more, but that will be very soon. I think we’ll get our pack n play (play pen) in the next week or so, just in case she comes early we’ll need somewhere for her to sleep. 



Unrelated- If you are getting a malware notice when you come to my blog please let me know in the comments or via e-mail – PrincessAiko @ me.com . I have gotten the notice twice in the last two days and I am working to correct it. Thank you. 


– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, family, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello Baby! It’s time to start getting ready!

Leave a Reply

