30 week update


Today I am 30 weeks pregnant. 




How far along? 30 weeks

Total weight gain: 20ish lbs
Stretch marks? Nope
Sleep: Sleep comes and goes for me. Some nights I sleep great, others I toss and turn all night. Last night the cat was being an ass, so last night sleep evaded me, and I am sure it didn’t help that I had a 3+ hour nap yesterday.
Best moment this week: The video I got. Freaking Amazing. 



Miss Anything? I’m missing having feeling in my fingers. Pregnancy induced Carpal Tunnel sucks.   
Movement: Yes, In fact some nights I think she may be trying to dig her way out.  
Food cravings: e-z nacho cheese from Target & a nice cold beer.
Anything making you queasy or sick: I had to clean up cat puke Monday morning, I also ended up having to clean up my own puke. I should note that this is the first time I have puked (not counting the food poisoning episode first trimester) this pregnancy.
Gender: She better still be a girl

Labor Signs: I am really only having contractions on days that I work and I am on my feet all day. 
Symptoms: Bought my first bottle of heartburn meds. That shit is also keeping me up at night. 
Belly Button in or out? Still in, but my “infinite belly hole” as Paul lovingly calls it, is much less infinite and I can see the bottom of it. 
Wedding rings on or off? Nope, not even going over my knuckle. But I have found a ring I am using as a temp. 
Happy or Moody most of the time: I have been pretty damn cranky. And more than once I have said “I can do what I want because I am pregnant, and no one is going to tell me otherwise” or something along those lines. 
Looking forward to: Anything involving sleep, or having me feet rubbed. 


In other somewhat related news: 

Today I put in my 2 weeks notice at work. Really I just cant handle the hours and being on my feet the whole shift, and there is no job in the store that will offer me any more down time than what I am already doing. I spend the rest of my day feeling like total shit on days that I work, and I hate feeling like that 4-5 days a week. Also with us moving sometime soon (hopefully before baby), I really need to focus on getting things ready for that, and the baby, since husbands work schedule won’t allow him much time to help. I didn’t expect to have this all happen so soon. These last few weeks are flying by.



– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 week update

  1. Kara says:

    That video is the best part of being pregnant! Sure, it's kinda freaky if you think about it, but seeing and feeling your baby move is the neatest thing!

  2. Stacy says:

    Awwww!! Baby wiggles, seriously the best! Makes me miss my baby belly. 😦

Leave a Reply

