27 weeks preggo



How far along?  27 weeks 5 days
Size? A head of cauliflower 
Weight gain? I’m holding steady at about 181. I think that’s about an 18 pound gain.  
Sleep?  comes and goes, some nights suck, some are great.  
Best Moment of the Week? Baby E has been kicking up a storm. One night a few nights ago Paul and I laid in bed and watched my stomach jump, it sort of grossed him out. 
Miss anything? Mostly Beer. I really really want an ice cold beer, or three.  
Movement? lots
Food Cravings? Sushi, but I think it’s because I can’t have it, and I can’t have it because there is no where to get it here, not even the super fake stuff. Also coffee, yea, still craving coffee. Oh and I’ve been eating the shit outta some jalapeño jellybeans that Paul brought me back from his trip to Texas. 
Anything make you queasy or sick? The cat was projectile vomiting the other night. Paul almost had to clean up cat puke and alana puke. 
Gender? Still a girl, as far as we know. 
Symptoms? I’ve started in with the pretty regular heartburn. Also I have been having Braxton Hicks like a mo-fo. My doctor says it’s because I need to drink more water. Another side effect of my constant dehydration is swelling, I am as bloated as a dead cow. Oh and I am seriously cranky, and often just mean to poor Paul. 
Belly button in or out? Still an innie, although it gets shallower every day. 
Looking forward to? naps, and weekends when Paul is home.  
I don’t think feet belong on the internet but here is a gross shot of what used to be a cute little foot, that is now twice it’s original size, and no longer fits in most normal shoes because this foot (and it’s partner) have decided to get wider as well as constant bloating. So i wear flip flops and slipper shoes. Soon though I can pull out my Hello Kitty Uggs and just live in them. 

daily.

I also failed my 1 hour Gestational Diabetes test and have to go in tomorrow for the three hour test. 
Fingers Crossed! 
I really don’t want to deal with

– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 27 weeks preggo

  1. I hope everything turned out ok with the 3 hr test. And ugh, I feel for ya, I had horrible swelling with my second!

  2. Mrs. K says:

    Happy 3rd trimester! I just took the glucose test yesterday and I fear I failed, too but we'll see. Good luck with the 3 hour!

Leave a Reply

