Blog Awards!



I have been nominated by Holly over at The Morrow
TheMorrow

Go Check her out, she’s pretty awesome. 


The Liebster Blog Award is given to upcoming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome.


The Rules:
– Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
– Answer the questions that the tagger set for you PLUS create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
– Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
– Go to their page and tell them.





So 11 things about me: 

1. I almost always have nail polish on my nails
2. but it’s usually a week old or more and half chipped off. 
3. I am a very untidy person
4. but I am also a bit of a germ-a-phobe
5. I don’t put socks away after washing them, they go into the sock basket. 
6. I really suck at putting most laundry away actually. 
7. Well it’s not just laundry, I suck at putting anything away. I tend to leave groceries out because of this lazy habit. 
8. I love to read but have a hard time finding time to do so. 
9. I am mildly Hello Kitty obsessed. 
10. I often loose things, because of my habit mentioned in #7. Like my Hello Kitty Flip Camera, I can’t find that bitch anywhere. 
11. I cuss, a lot. If you know me in RL I drop the F-bomb ALL THE TIME. 


1) To you, who is the most inspiring person ever? 

I am very inspired by John Muir, He is a Naturalist who did most of his work in the late 1800’s. He’s an awesome guy that made many geological discoveries, as well as worked to create programs to preserve and protect the environment. He did what he thought was right, and did everything he could to support a cause he believed in. His cause was not just for his personal gain but for the future. I have several books containing his short stories and essays. He is a very smart guy with lots to say, much of it is still relevant today. 



2) What is the one thing you are most passionate about?

Okay this makes me sad. I don’t think I am passionate about anything. I am very lazy. Paul calls me a ‘starter’ I have bazillions of projects, crafts, books, etc. around the house that I have started. Many of which have never been even close to finished. 

3) What is your favorite book of all time?

Harry Potter. 

4) What is the scariest thing to ever have happened to you?

I have been in a pretty scary car accident or two. But never anything serious. My life is pretty un-scary. 

5) Do you know how to use a gun/would you carry one? Why/why not?

I don’t know how to use one, and for that reason I would not carry one, because it would be unsafe. I have nothing against guns, I grew up in an environment with hunters and guns, my husband has a gun, (he’s a Marine, I’m surprised he doesn’t have a bunch of guns). But due to my lack of knowledge I do not personally handle any guns. 

6) What is the best advice (in few words) that you can give to younger people?

It’s not the end of the world. Things you think are life altering when you are 17, 18, 19 are usually not. 

7) When did you really know yourself?

I don’t think this came about until I was in my mid to late 20’s, So fairly recently. Before I had always tried to be someone else, someone I thought everyone would like. Now I just don’t give a damn. I know who I am, I like who I am, and my true friends like who I am, that’s all I need. 

8) Do you think body builders are attractive?

Sorry but no, not really. Especially the extreme ones. The guy on the left, has a very nice body, but sort of a dumb look on his face. The guy on the right has a very nice smile and I like his face, but not his body.




9) Worst injury so far?

A broken heart. Hahaha. Okay no seriously. For someone as clumsy and accident prone as I am, you’d be surprised to hear that I have never broken a bone in my life. I don’t think I have ever been to the hospital due to injury (in my adult life, as I kid I had a tendency to make a mountain out of a molehill and think I was dying when I merely twisted my ankle) . I have only had stitches once, and it was when I had a mole on my side boob removed. So all I’ve got is nasty shaving accidents as a pre-teen, and the occasional trip down the stairs, where I’ve had some serious bruising. 

10) If you could go back and live at any time period, which one would you pick and why?

I am currently reading a historical book about the Tudors. And I would love to have lived around that time. But only if I could be a nobel, or maybe a lady in waiting at court. 

11) What is your greatest talent?

I can put both my legs behind me head. Haha! 

Wow, Holly, these were some hard questions. 


And the nominees are: 


1. Jess @ bleu dress and dress blues (Living in Mainland Japan!)

2. Mrs K @ Mrs K and Captain J  (she’s also my due date buddy)  
3. Brandy @ A little bit of Brandy
4. Sara @ This = my experience 
5. Cassidy @ I’ll follow you anywhere 
6. Katie @ Married to Red, White, and Blue
7. Amelia @ Hastings in Hawaii
8. Liz @ Try on Life
9. Sarah @ 90 percent blonde

Okay I hope she doesn’t mind but I am going to recycle her questions, because they are really good ones and totally made me think. Which is a good thing on a Monday morning. 

1) To you, who is the most inspiring person ever?
2) What is the one thing you are most passionate about?
3) What is your favorite book of all time?
4) What is the scariest thing to ever have happened to you?
5) Do you know how to use a gun/would you carry one? Why/why not?
6) What is the best advice (in few words) that you can give to younger people?
7) When did you really know yourself?
8) Do you think body builders are attractive?
9) Worst injury so far?
10) If you could go back and live at any time period, which one would you pick and why?
11) What is your greatest talent?


– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog Awards!

  1. Holly says:

    Of course you can recycle my questions! 🙂 Loved reading your answers… I think your advice to younger people is perfect!

  2. Sara B. says:

    Thanks so much for nominating me! This makes me super excited! Much thanks!

  3. Mrs. K says:

    Thanks for the award due date buddy!

Leave a Reply

