I feel like I know you

Hey Bestie!
Okay maybe you’re not my bestie. But you may feel like it, I hope at least some of you read this and think to yourself “yeah, that Alana chick is pretty cool, I feel like I know her”
There are several blogs I read out there that give me this feeling, not all of them, but I can think of a handfull that I look forward to their blogs, and I feel like they are my friend sharing with me a story. These are some of the bloggers I would totally love to meet in RL. I wont list them because one of my biggest fears is rejection and I don’t want them to read my blog and think “wow, that’s kind of creepy”
I have never met another blogger, that I met through bloggy land first. I have a handful of friends that I knew prior to them (or me) being bloggers and now we continue to follow each other that way.
Anyone else feel that way? It doesn’t have to be about me, just any fellow bloggers.
I really hope to meet some other bloggers someday, even though in RL I am pretty shy, I think it would be fun.

– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Best Friends, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I feel like I know you

  1. Amanda C. says:

    I haven't met any bloggers in real life either. I know what you mean. I think that I would be friends with certain bloggers if we were to meet.

  2. Holly says:

    I haven't met any bloggie friends in RL either, but sometimes I wish I could and that they lived close so we could be real friends. It's like.. um, these people are cooler that the people in my town so… lol

  3. I don't think it's creepy of you to feel that way since bloggers are sharing a good deal of their lives and sometimes many personal details. I have several blogs I follow who follow me also and we often comment to each other. A few of us consider each other friends though we have never met in real life and may not. I have only once met a blogger I didn't already know in real life.I like the C.S. Lewis quote and I think it captures well why one could consider someone a friend without necessarily having met them. Back in the day, years before I started blogging, I used to use open diary, and I had one friend who I wrote fiction stories with on a common diary and one who we commented back and forth a lot on each others' personal diaries. Both of them I still keep in touch with and one of which knows more about me to this day than most although I have never met them in RL.

  4. Mrs. K says:

    I've met a couple bloggers IRL and it has been so awesome. It helps to make the moving around in the military a little more bearable. My husband hates that I do this (lol) but I've never met any real weirdos so he's getting used to it. I'm shy, too so it's always a weird step for me to take, but I'm always glad I did. If I was in Montana, we'd get together and sew our similar pinterest board projects! haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

