What I don’t write about.

A few weeks ago someone wrote about things they don’t blog about, I don’t remember who, I really should save things like that so I can give credit where credit is due. 
But I suck. 

I think every blogger has things they dont blog about. Be it for privacy reasons, or because some subjects are very touchy, we all have them. 

These are the things I don’t write about, some of my reasons are silly, but it’s just how I am. 

I don’t write about road trips or vacations that have not happened yet.
I am slightly paranoid since moving back to the states about having my house broken into. I am not sure why, but I’d rather people not know that I will not be home. For this same reason, you’ll rarely find me talk on facebook about leaving for work, or going to the store. 

I don’t really talk about my work, specifically.
You never know who is reading your blog, and I don’t want to get fired, or reprimanded, or even make enemies because I am talking shit about work. I will also rarely talk about my husbands work in specifics.


I don’t gossip about family issues.
Again for the reasons above, I would hate to say “my (relative) is a (adjective) (noun)” and then have it get back to said relative. 


I don’t talk about politics, or my personal political views.
Everyone is entitled to any opinion. And I have mine, but on the same hand I don’t know that I am educated enough of any political subject to defend my views intelligently, so I just don’t. I actually don’t talk about this with anyone, not even my husband. 


I also try to not make posts without pictures, because I think those are boring. 

So here is a picture for you. 
It’s my dogs trying to eat each others faces while they were supposed to be sleeping in my lap. 
This is happening in my lap. #BostonTerrors


– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I don’t write about.

  1. I don't talk about any of that either, and I think it's smart not to. Good choice 🙂

  2. Brook says:

    I'm with you on all of those points. Smart!

  3. Holly says:

    Definitely! Some of those things are not for strangers' or even friends' eyes! They are personal! That's called airing dirty laundry!

  4. Kara says:

    I can totally understand not posting about leaving the house. I have no worries about posting that stuff from over here. I also don't worry about doing blog swaps and giving people my address. Not like they can track me down from a PSC box, right?

Leave a Reply

