24-25 week update

 I am sorry for the lack of posting this week. I have been busy cleaning and doing other un-fun shit. 
I have however been playing on Tumber and Twitter, because those are easier to do from my phone than blogger. 
If you use either of them check me out. 
24 weeks #pregnant  

How far along? I’ll be 25 weeks friday
Baby is the size of: Eggplant
Symptoms: bloating in my hands and feet. Not too bad, but noticeable to me, and my shoes don’t fit right. I feel like my feet are getting wider. I also seem to have a bit more energy this week. But that may be due to my coffee consumption, yesterday I had two and a half cups. I also have had some sciatic pain again. 
Cravings: Coffee, I have been craving it more, which I know is no good, so I am trying to limit my intake. I also want greek, greek salads, greek olives, greek dressing, tzatziki. I even had a dream last night that I was eating peperoncinis.  
Weight:  I think I am about 177 which puts me up about 16 pounds. But I really think a lot of that is bloating, because over the last week my water retention has increased.  
Sleep:  I’m sleeping pretty good, but Tuesday I had to be up at 630 for a work meeting, Yesterday I had to be up at 630 for my Dermo appt (I’ll update you on that soon) and today I just woke up at 630. wide awake. boo. 
Movement: Lots, lots and lots
Stretch Marks: Still none. 
Looking Forward To: OB appt next week, but I get my glucose test and I’ll have to drink the juice.   
Best moment this week: Paul felt her move again. But this time he put his hand there and she jumped, or whatever she does, he goes “was that you?” I laughed, no I can’t do that with my rock hard abs.
Miss anything?: Wearing my pre-pregnancy clothes. Almost nothing fits now.  
Happy or moody most of the time: Moody, but thats mostly because I am uncomfortable unless I am laying down, and that’s just not possible. 
Baby purchases:  none yet, but I am planning the fabrics to do the crib-set and curtains and such. 


– Alana
Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 24-25 week update

  1. Your looking so good! Make sure you drink plenty of water and watch the sodium, maybe that will help the bloating.

Leave a Reply

