Hair

I had a dream the other night that my hair started to grow really fast. I was super excited until I realized it was only growing in the back, mullet style. 
I have sported many hair styles in the last 6 years. 
Lets revisit a few, shall we? 

Early 2007, We lived in Mass. 
The longest it’s ever been. EVER.

Then I chopped it all off. 

Once in Okinawa I let it grow, this is about mid 2008

At the end of 2008 I cut it off, This is a turning point in my hair adventure. I found a stylist I adored, and I trusted, So I pretty much let her do what she wanted to my hair.  

Early 2009, shorter with some layers.  


Then I started to really have fun with it. 
I think this is one of my favorite cuts. 
Mid 2009


A little shorter 
2009

So cute! I was also about 20 pounds lighter here. 

Then I went too short…
end summer of 2009


Way too short.
End of summer 2009

But I had a cute fauxhawk for about 30 min


Then I started a new adventure in sept 2009 
An adventure in bleaching.

I also started letting it grow.

And bleached it some more.
(real butterfly)
early 2010

Then I made the leap into unnatural colors!
 2010

Pink!

Super Pink


Just a little pink
fall 2010

There has never been a pinker pink. 

Our last night in Okinawa Nov. 2010
And my last pink.

Then I went dark again
So I could get a job and be responsible. 


Found a hairdresser I liked and started going lighter!


Super blonde!
And growing it out.

then short and brown again.

 And here we are a few weeks ago, growing it out, with bangs. 

Clearly, my hair cycle is grow it a bit and chop it all off again. I can’t seem to get it past my chin. 

I am thinking about cutting it again. 

I love short hair, but I long for long hair. I sort of think short hair will be easier ‘mom’ hair, then I think “will it? really?” short hair involves blow drying every day, and tons of product. I can never just get up and go. With longer hair I can pony tail it and just go. 
I do miss the pony tail. 
But the whole reason I cut my hair the first time, is because all I ever did was a pony, I never had fun with my hair. And short hair is SO MUCH FUN! 

I don’t know what to do?!?!?!
So tell me, Cut it or grow it? 
What do you think?
Vote and leave me some words of wisdom.



– Alana

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in hair, WhatIWant. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hair

  1. Holly says:

    Cool! I wish I was brave enough to do that with my hair!

  2. Britty Luna says:

    It was cool to see the progression of your hair! I kinda sorta did the same thing. I having the same problem too! :). Good luck!

  3. You can still do a lot with long hair and the pony/throwing it up option is still nice with kids!

  4. Mrs.Cordima says:

    Found you over at the Military Monday Blog Hop. LOVE the pink hair you had! I also saw that you lived in Mass. I am from there, where abouts did you live? We lived in Pepperell (45 mins from Boston) right on the New Hampshire border. I am now a follower! I'd love it if you would visit me over at http://www.battlingthehomefront.com and become a follower.

Leave a Reply

