Sunday Social

Sunday Social


1. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Pizza, because it’s so versatile. 
Jalapeno and Pepperoni.
Cheese and Peppercini.
Mushroom and sausage.
Garlic and cheese. 
Taco Pizza from Pizza Parco in Okinawa, YUM!!
2. What’s your guilty pleasure/comfort food?
I can’t think of a guilty pleasure food, but Mashed Potatoes is a comfort food for me. I love d mashed potatoes. 
3. What’s the weirdest/craziest thing you’ve ever eaten?
I ate lots of things in Japan that are weird to Americans, goat, horse, all kinds of raw stuff, but my favorite was raw octopus, called taco-wasa. taco-octopus wasa-wasabi, it’s a squishy slimy crunchy food, that looks like boogers, but tastes very good. 

(above raw oyster, cuttlefish curry, tacowasa- click for larger images)

4. What foods do you avoid at all costs?
carrots. I tell people I am allergic, I don’t like them that much.
5. What meal reminds you of your childhood?
Mac & Cheese
6. Share one of your favorite recipes and the story behind it.
Too many favorites to choose, but here are my top 3 
(this is not my recipe, but the salad is amazing.)
Let me know if you are playing along so I can read yours too!
Have a great Sunday!

Twitter-creatures-iconFacebook-creatures-icon

-Alana

 

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in link-up, Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Social

  1. Brook says:

    New follower…I said pizza and mashed potatoes, too! I'll have to try your French onion soup – one of my favorites.

  2. Brandy says:

    I've been looking for a French onion soup recipe! Yay! And mashed potatoes are good with everything!

  3. Amanda C. says:

    Pizza is my favorite too. I tried Octopus once, but I didn't like it. It's funny how our tastes differ.

  4. I tell people I am allergic to coconut!!! (i'm not, I just hate it!)

  5. I LOVE mashed potatoes, haha. I want to try Taco Pizza. I love what Veronica said, haha. I hate coconut, too!

  6. AlanaMarie says:

    Thank you for coming by! And I hope you love the soup.

  7. AlanaMarie says:

    I have never liked octopus in the states, I recently tried it again and thought it was gross, I think it's one of those things that has to be same day catch fresh. Even if it's cooked it gets fishy real quick.

  8. AlanaMarie says:

    Haha! I'm glad I'm not the only one that does that!

  9. AlanaMarie says:

    Especially being pregnant, I crave mashed potatoes. And Taco Pizza is awesome.

Leave a Reply

