23 week baby update

23 weeks prenant

Baby is the size of: an ear of corn
Symptoms: Swollen hands, seriously swollen, for me at least, none of my rings fit, my hands ache all the time. Sciatic isn’t as constant but when it does hurt, it hurts worse. Sleepy. I think I am waddling. When I over eat, I feel like I can’t breathe. I have been getting heartburn, but I didn’t know at first, I’ve never had heartburn before, so I thought I just had a mean spicy burp that just wouldn’t come up. I also think my boobs are finally growing, none of my bras fit, I figure they don’t want the belly to be bigger so they are fighting back. 
Cravings: Potatoes, fries, wedges, mashed, I luv potatoes.
Weight: My scale says 173, that put me up 10-12 pounds from my pre-pregnancy weight. 
Sleep: Sleep? What is this you speak of? Most of mine can be blamed on naughty animals that won’t stay in bed, Renji has been making two pee trips a night, which is hella annoying. And Taco has been extremely bad this week and been a total hellian from the hours from about 430 am to 530. 
Movement: Very much so, Paul finally felt her from the outside too. Last night she was moving so much that I could see my belly moving from the outside. It was sort of creepy. 
Stretch Marks: None, I am hopeful that things will stay this way. 
Sex: Still a girl! 
Looking Forward To: Beer, I could really go for a good hefeweizen right now. I am also saving up wine, I decided that every now and then I can buy a good bottle so when baby comes out I can enjoy a nice glass here and there. 

My wine collection: 
Since I can't drink it, I may as well start collecting it for when I can drink again.


This weeks questions I adopted from Mrs. K from: 
MrsKandCaptainJ

Fun Fact: Mrs. K and I are due-date buddies. 
I had been reading her blog for a few months when she announced her pregnancy a few weeks before I did. Upon closer inquiry I learned that we were not only due around the same time, but on the same exact date! 
Crazy!

-Alana



About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 23 week baby update

  1. rebecca says:

    I love your bump pic. The only one of the symptoms you are having that I am too is the no sleep. Though mine is due to stress. I never had heartburn or anything swollen with either pregnancy so far. But it's not over yet. Hang in there. You're looking fabulous

  2. Mrs. K says:

    You look great! I've had a little hand swelling, too. I'm not looking forward to the feet swelling. Ugh. Last time mine stayed swollen for a week after I had baby. Also, you're going to be prepared for this baby keeping you up at night because of your dogs. My dogs used to get up more during the night than the baby. But my solution was to stick them in the backyard for awhile. I suppose I couldn't do that with the kids! 😉

  3. AlanaMarie says:

    Thank you! I guess it's a good thing all these doggie shenanigans are prepping me for something.

Leave a Reply

