Best Invention EVER

☕ ❤ best b-day this year
I got this for my birthday, and it’s seriously the best thing ever.

I am a one occasional cup of coffee kind of person.  I’ve been craving coffee through most of my second trimester. I usually ask Paul to just leave me some coffee in the pot in the morning. He usually makes a pot and drinks most of it. So I get old cold coffee when I get up a few hours later. I’ve been asking for one of these for a while now.

Well I got one for my birthday last week! Yay! 

It’s fantastic. It’s great for that one cup of coffee that I drink a day. It’s great for the hot water for my tea and hot coco. It’s great for just being great. I love my new toy, and I think Paul loves it too. He’s been using it every day, I think we may even be able to move his big huge coffee pot out to his office and just use the Keurig. We’ve got the cool piece that lets you grind your own coffee too, I don’t think he’s used it yet, but that was a selling point for us, because Paul grinds his own beans.

Now run and get one, now, if you don’t have one.

-Alana

 

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in cooking, Kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Best Invention EVER

  1. Mrs. K says:

    I love ours, too but there's just one thing I can't figure out. After two uses, it says to "prime" and I have no idea what that means. I usually unplug it and that fixes it, but it sure is annoying! I should probably google the solution. 😉

  2. AlanaMarie says:

    Mine hasn't done that yet, I'll have to keep an eye on it. I am glad i'm not the only one that loves mine.

  3. Amanda C. says:

    They are the best. I have one just like that. I don't know how I ever lived without it. What are your favorite coffee flavors?

  4. AlanaMarie says:

    I don't think I have a favorite yet, but I like the Green Mountain, I've been drinking Medium Roast.

  5. Happy Birthday Alana and congratulations! Your life will never be the same since Keurig is now a part of it! 😉 I've had mine a little over a year (got mine for my birthday too) and we use it for iced tea and iced coffee in addition to what you've mentioned. The hot cider is fantastic too. I love mine so much I did a Keurig post too. http://modmombeyondindiedom.blogspot.com/2012/06/how-keurig-changed-my-life.htmlEnjoy!

  6. Cyn Knight says:

    happiest birfday!!!!and i definitely need some keurig in my life!!xxoo

Leave a Reply

