Sunday Social

1. What is your dream job? I would love to work in the National Parks Service. Ideally I would like to summer in a hugely popular park, like Yellowstone or Yosemite, and winter in the south, Like Arizona or So Cal. 
2. If you had just won the lottery and didn’t need to work for money, what would you do with your time? Buy an RV and travel around. Occasionally we’d park the RV and go abroad. I would probably eventually end up doing my dream job (above) after finishing school. 
3. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? I don’t remember, probably a vet, or a teacher, isn’t that what all kids want?

maybe not a math teacher though, I really suck at math.


4. What piece career advice would you give to someone just starting out in your field? My current field is retail, so my advice is be nice, all people want is someone to be nice to them. Think when you are a customer, if you are asking a question it’s because you don’t know the answer, so don’t be snide or rude to people, even if they are asking really stupid questions. 


5. Biggest Pet Peeves either in life or in blogging or at work.
Blogging? i hate captcha, You know where you have to type in a word in order to post a comment, yeah I hate those. 
Work? I hate smelly people. I am shocked at the ammount of smelly people I come in contact with every day, and this isn’t just a pregnancy “oh I can smell everything” pet peeve, this has been an ongoing issue since I started working in retail since returning to the sates. Shower People!


6. Biggest Fears. I worry about baby a lot. All I want is for her to be happy and healthy, and to live a long and beautiful life. 



-Alana

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in link-up, Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Social

  1. Amanda C. says:

    New follower from Sunday Social. I also hate captcha. My job doesn't require much contact with people, but when I worked retail there were a lot of smelly people out there. What's the deal?

  2. Ew, I can't stand smelly people. Gross.

  3. Alyssa says:

    Captcha sucks!! I hate when I want to comment on a blog and they have it. It's so annoying, especially when I can read the captcha.

  4. Holly says:

    New follower from the sunday social link up! You are a Marine wife? Awesome! I used to be! My husband was in for 8 years and just recently got out and started going to school. Nice blog!

  5. Tif says:

    YUP! Disabled mine! I'll delete any rude or spam comments!Taking me a few days to get thru the Sunday Social!New Follower! YAY!TifRamblings of a Southern Bellehttp://www.her-southern-ramblings.blogspot.com

  6. rebecca says:

    You and my mom are one in the same. her dream job was always to be a park ranger or work in a state park :0) I think that would be a very unique and cool job. I also am passing along an award to you. http://to-calm-insanity.blogspot.com/2012/07/rockin-blogger-award.html

  7. AlanaMarie says:

    Following you back 🙂

  8. AlanaMarie says:

    I usually have to try at least twice to get the captcha right. They don't make it easy.

  9. AlanaMarie says:

    Thank you! And I am a new follower of you now too.

  10. AlanaMarie says:

    Thank you, I'm following you now too!

  11. AlanaMarie says:

    Aww thank you! I can't wait to play along!

Leave a Reply

