Busy Busy Busy!

I’ve been hella busy this week.
I worked an 8 hour day and almost died.
I cleaned the house.
I cleaned the carpets.
then I had a birthday!
It was my Dirty Thirty little B’s!

30th cake day! 21 weeks preggo too! Belly is finally bigger than boobies!

So here I am, 21 weeks pregnant, 30th Birthday, and I got a haircut!

So how about a little preggo update?

I kidnapped my questions from Let Them Eat Cake, She is just a few weeks ahead of me at 24 weeks pregnant.

How far along? 21 weeks
Total weight gain/measurements: I haven’t been taking measurement, but gain I am up about 8 pounds, but if you count the weight I lost when I was sick way back in the begining I’ve gained about 13 pounds. 
Maternity clothes: Oh Hell Yes! I love maternity pants. When I traveled home to Tucson a couple of weeks ago, the main goal was shopping for maternity clothes, because it’s slim pickings here in Helena.
Stretch marks? Nope.
Best moment this week:My birthday and eating ice cream cake!
Miss anything? Lately I’ve been missing sleep, I haven’t been sleeping well at all. Also I mis margaritas.
Movement: Yeah, I’m pretty sure I am feeling her and not gas now.  
Anything making you queasy or sick? Today I was bending over at work so my head was below my waist and I felt like everything was about to come up. 
Cravings: I could really go for a big piece of steak or prime rib and a baked potato right now. I’ve been super in love with carbs.  
Gender: Girl!  
Labor signs: I’m 95% sure I have been having Braxton Hicks contractions, they aren’t painful per say, but when I have them at night I feel like shit in the morning.  
Symptoms: I have been exahusted, work has really been taking a toll on me. Monday I worked 8 hours and felt horrid Monday night, Tuesday I still felt pretty rough. 
Belly button in or out? In. 
Happy or moody most of the time: I am usually a very chipper person, and I think I have been for the most part, but holy hell that can change in an instant. 
Baby purchases: I have not bought anything myself.   
Looking forward to: This weekend I think we are going to start prepping her dresser. We are using a dresser we bought 5 years ago in Mass. We are going to paint it and put it in her room. It’s so pretty and big, it’s got 6 big drawers and 3 little ones, and a huge mirror. It also has a matching nightstand. 

I’ve got a few posts in the works so stay tunned.

-Alana

p.s. I just joined picket fence blogs, so click on the link below to show me some love!

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in blogging, pictures, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy Busy Busy!

  1. rebecca says:

    You are looking adorable! I miss sleep too. Basically mine is more caused by stress and other issues. Which makes for exhausting days at work too. I feel your pain.And that's ok about the stealing questions. I stole them from Christa at http://christanncox.blogspot.com so it's all good 🙂

  2. AlanaMarie says:

    Ohh! another pregnancy blog, my new addiction! I'll have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

