Rough Week

I am sure part of it is hormones, but this last week has been very physically and mentally trying for me.
I’ve been very stressed and had a very short fuse. I’ve also been in quite a bit of pain from my sciatic nerve, I feel like someone is stabbing my right butt cheek with a fork.
Work has been beyond stressful, although this has been an ongoing issue, things sort of came to a head this week. I’ve also been having a real hard time, between exhaustion, ass pain, and frustration with some people, I just want to quit. But I wont, I need to work as long as I can because after December I wont be able to anymore. And things should start getting better as the summer progresses, things are changing, and with change hopefully comes good things.
We’ve also been stressed as a family lately because we have been waiting on word about Paul’s reenlistment. In todays economy, getting out of the Marine Corps really isn’t the best idea for our growing family. But he hadn’t heard anything and it’s been nearly a month. Well today he got word, and tomorrow should be the start of another 4 years. Now if we can just get out of Montana.

That’s my little update for today.

ETA:
sometimes you read something that just puts everything into perspective.

Have a lovely day, and remember to find me on Facebook!

-Alana

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in pregnancy, update, work, work is stupid. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rough Week

  1. Hoping things get better!Have you mentioned the pain to your doctor? They may be able to refer you to a massage therapist or chiropractor to relieve some discomfort.

  2. AlanaMarie says:

    I'm actually going to see my doctor tomorrow, hopefully I can get some exercises or something. I do see a chiropractor and she is amazing. But it only helps for a few days because I am on my feet so much and that seems to be the thing that causes me most of my pain.

Leave a Reply

