Baby Journal

April 19th 

I am very excited about my little critter. And I think my morning sickness has arrived, although it seems to just be waves of nausea throughout the day, that seem to be worse in the evening.
I can deal with that, I can deal with the sleepiness, crankiness and the wanting to cry at everything and wanting to eat everything. I have absolutely no desire to eat healthy.
What I am having a hard time dealing with is the acne. I look awful naked, thankfully it’s not so much on my face as it is my neck and my back, but it’s gross and it hurts. I’m so mortified that I have disgusting painful bacne, I will likely not wear many tank tops until this clears up because I just look gross. Thankfully the weather isn’t ready for tank tops either. I hope this passes soon.
I really want to make this announcement, but I have to wait at least until the ultrasond next week.

April 24th

Today has been an unusually rough day. I have spent most of the day feeling sick, and halfway through the day I had a breakdown when Paul informed me he couldn’t do the ultrasound thursday. I was able to get thing changed to tomorrow, but it was just an emotional disaster.
As the day progressed I have gotten progressively sicker. I have a massive headache, I want to puke, the dogs won’t leave me alone, and it’s hot. I have tried to not take anything for my headache, but I broke-down and took a Tylenol about 20 minutes ago.

The last few days I’ve noticed I have been craving salty things, chips, crackers, and spicy things. I want mexican food.
I wouldn’t call it an aversion, but I have no desire to have sweets, I have a pint of Ben and Jerrys that has been in the freezer for two weeks, that never happens.
I also have learned that going to the grocery store, pregnant & hungry, means weird things in the pantry. I currently have the makings for tacos, apple pie, chips and dip, and easy mac. I haven’t had easy mac since I was 21.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy, update. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Journal

  1. Erin says:

    I am so excited for you! I can not believe how far behind I am in my blog reading. I craved salty stuff the first trimester too. Weird! The third trimester I craved cookie cakes and Mexican food. Enjoy the 2nd trimester because it is the best. Congratulations! I can not wait to read more about your little peanut.

Leave a Reply

