And baby makes three

So over the next few days I’m going to share the posts I made that I never published, no pictures, just words. I try to not do that because I think it’s boring, but whatever.  



As I am typing this I have no immediate intentions of publishing. If you are reading then I have decided to make it “facebook official” and go to the world with my pregnancy. But until that time this is a journal of my journey.

Wednesday, March 28, 2012
It has been about 17 hours since I took my first pregnancy test. It showed a faint positive. I am due to start my period Friday. I will likely test again friday morning. I am nervous. The last time I had a positive test (almost 4 years ago) within a week I was having a miscarriage. I am not that excited right now, I am scared. It doesn’t seem real. I suppose if I can make it through this first week it’ll start feeling real. Maybe in two weeks we’ll start telling family. But I don’t think this will be “facebook official” until I am out of the first trimester. Every time I got to the bathroom I check to see if I am bleeding. I hope this feeling stops soon. I did some calculations on different websites and if you use the date of my last period I am due on December 7th, but if you count the day I ovulated my due date is December 3rd. So it looks like baby may steal my daddy’s birthday of December 6th.

Thursday, March 29th 2012
I am having a real hard time keeping my mouth shut. I am afraid to tell family becuause it will be a part of their lives and I don’t want to get anyones hopes up just yet. I really am having a hard time not telling my mom, I tell her everything, like almost everything. I talk to her usually twice a day, and we talk about work, how we slept, the dogs, whats on TV, our moods, the weather, everything. I don’t think I can last through the weekend not telling her.  I told a girl at work today who was pregnant. We were talking and I saw her drinking green tea, and I asked if it was okay while pregnant, she said yes, I said something like wow that’s a relief, I love green tea” to which she replied “are you pregnant?” and I couldn’t lie, so i told her yes, but we aren’t telling anyone yet.
Oh and tonight Paul said I smell like pickles and sugar cookies, he thinks my pheromones make me smell like that, he’s weird.

Friday March 30 2012
Ive noticed I get sick when I eat, that’s really the only time I notice any sickness, but when I eat about 30 min later I get nauseous.
And I am ridiculously tired, like yawning every 15 minutes tired. But once I go to bed at night the insomnia hits again.
I made it through today. Today is the day my period was due, and it never showed. I am excited about that. The next week will be tough but I think next weekend we will tell our parents. I think they need to know, even if something bad happens, I want them to be aware of whats going on.

Sunday April 1st 2012
Nothing new, just very tired, very nervous every time I go to the bathroom. But getting less anxious every time.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Baby E, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And baby makes three

  1. So, how are you now that it is the end of May? I know exactly how you were feeling during these days (and even though there are no pictures, I find it interesting). Not sure if you know or not but I miscarried before Shyla. When we found out we were pregnant again (with Shyla) we were excited but also scared that it would happen again. We only told my family, just in case.Best of luck and I do look forward to reading about your journey!hugs šŸ™‚

  2. AlanaMarie says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  3. AlanaMarie says:

    I didn't know that. As sad as it is it's nice to know that people have been in the same situation as you. Still at 13 weeks I am nervous, but I am starting to get excited. I am not as sick anymore, but I am still so so tired, and always ready for a nap.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Im calling Dec 2nd to the 4th as a due date lol Lilys due date was the 6th… My birthday is the 2nd and she was born the 4th.Im just beyond excited for you guys!-Raquel

Leave a Reply

