Military Spouse Appreciation Day

Happy Military Spouse Appreciation Day! 
Today is our day of recognition for standing behind our men in uniform, for our unwavering support and love.

Go Link Up with Riding the Roller Coaster

So a quick bit about me. 
My name is Alana, I’ve been a Marine Wife for 5 years. We’ve lived East Coast for I&I duty, Okinawa where my husband did a little comm tech but then was deployed to Afghanistan to train the Afghan army to be an army. Now we are in Montana on Recruiting Duty. Most of our Military life has been outside of the military. When we were on I&I we were at a small air reserve base, where my husband trained the reservists. Okinawa was pretty Military oriented, but we lived off base for most of the time, and I did much of my shopping and eating off base. Now in Montana we are about 2 hours from the closest active duty base, there is a small Army fort, but there are no amenities except a small shopette that is open maybe 4 days a week and drill weekends. 
We are hoping to be going back to Okinawa next November (this I talk about a lot, I really miss it there.) And that’s about it. For now, Stay tuned though. I’ve got some cool stuff coming up in a few weeks and you’ll want to be here for that. 

In no particular order, here are some blogs that I follow that are also doing Military Spouse Appreciation Day link up

The Few, The Proud, The Wife

Handling With Grace

Mrs. K & Captain J

Ramblings of a Marine Wife

Married to the Red White & Blue

Mi Todo

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in link-up, Military. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Military Spouse Appreciation Day

  1. Jamie says:

    Woo hoo! Happy Military Spouse Day! Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Kristi says:

    Great to meet you! Okinawa is one of my dream assignments! Sounds like you really made the most of it too!

  3. Athena says:

    Happy MilSpouse Appreciation Day πŸ™‚

  4. Brea says:

    Hi Alana!I'm visiting from the MilSpouse Blog Hop! Happy Military Spouse Appreciation Day to you!It's very nice to meet you!

  5. chambanachik says:

    Stopping by from the blog hop. :)Happy Milspouse Appreciation Day!

  6. ines says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  7. ines says:

    thanks for the shout-out on your post πŸ™‚ happy milspouse appreciation day and thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  8. KelleeLyn says:

    Thanks for stopping by for the hop! Is that a Boston Terrier you have? SO CUTE! We have a frenchie/boston mix! Gotta love those squishy faces πŸ™‚

  9. KelleeLyn says:

    Oh, and love that you started a Montana list! πŸ˜‰

  10. Kara says:

    Thanks for the shout out! I can totally see how you miss Okinawa. I don't think I ever want to leave here. Obviously I need to go to the states once a year to shop uncontrollably, but otherwise, there is no reason to leave this gorgeous place.

  11. Jessica says:

    Looking forward to reading more!Nice to meet you through the Military Spouse Appreciation blog hop! I'm now following you. I hope you can visit my blog when you get a chance: http://www.athometake2.blogspot.com. Please stop by to check out my Weekend Blog Walk. I also co-host a Mom's Monday Mingle and Favorite Product Friday.

  12. Marah says:

    stopping by from the blog hop! looking forward to reading more. happy military spouse appreciation day, a little late! :)http://www.happinessredefined.com/

  13. Jessica Lynn says:

    Hi Alana! Thanks for stopping by my blog during the hopβ€”sorry it took me so long to get over here…better late than never, though! I really like the name of your blog. It seems like a real portrayal of life. (That came out sounding way more "deep" than I meant it to!) That's cool that you're (for the most part) enjoying Montana, especially after coming from Japan. We're in Italy now and i'm nervous to find out where we're going from here!

  14. Mack says:

    Hi! I am a little late from the BlogHop. It was nice to meet you! Happy belated military spouse appreciation day!! Amandamickandmackarmyadventures.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

