I’m a shitty friend

What was it, like 3 months ago I was complaining about not having any friends?
Now I’ve got like 4 people who want to hang out, and be my friend, and I never call them, or make plans to hang out.
I suck at this game.

I think that I’ve just become so content in my anti-social lifestyle that being alone 90% of the time doesn’t bother me as much as I thought it did.
And then there is my social anxiety that weighs heavy when ever I think about calling someone to hang out. That and the cold weather just depresses me and I want nothing more than to sit inside and be warm in my underwear.

Source: google.com via Cora on Pinterest

I need to work on that part of friendship.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a shitty friend

  1. Mrs. K says:

    Oh, me too. I get down about not having really good friends here yet I hardly ever get out and try to hang out with other people. I'm too comfy at home in my own routine, ya know?

Leave a Reply

