Do you Pinterest just to Pin?

I like to think of myself as an active pinner. I find things on pinterest and actually cook them, or make them, or clean them. Here are some of my pin reviews:
Okay I didn’t follow this one exactly, but I did use olive oil and water and instead of the soap she suggests, I used brush cleaner. This was cool, but gross. My brushes were nasty. like really nasty.
 SunDried Tomato Cream Sauce
Again I didn’t follow this exactly (I rarely do with recipes), but I was disappointed. Paul loved it BTW. I change it by adding chicken that was cooked with onions, and my tomatoes weren’t dried, so I added them to cream sauce in the beginning. It think my taste would have liked it better if I had spiced it up.
Crock Pot Ribs
Theses were an amazingly easy WIN. So much so I’ve made them twice.
homemade ranch with 1/2 the calories
this was mostly a fail. It wasn’t bad, just not great.

Floor Cushion 
Coolest thing ever, I just need to finish it. 

Dog Bed

Cute and easy and a total WIN

Awesome Smelly Room Stuff

This is great. sans the vanilla.

 Spoon to prevent boil over

Yeah, doesn’t work.

DIY Carpet Fresh

Okay I have made this but not used it yet. But it smells great!

Well that’s all for today.
Time for me to be productive.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in cleaning, cooking, craft, pinterest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you Pinterest just to Pin?

  1. Mrs. K says:

    Thanks for clearing up that whole spoon-to-prevent-boiling-over thing. I knew it sounded too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

