Mixed Emotions

I sort of lied when I said I don’t have much going on right now. I actually have my mind running like crazy, but I don’t know where to begin.

I’ve gone back to brown, I don’t know if I mentioned that…. 

I am really homesick.
I really feel stupid missing Okinawa as much as I do. I think because life was just so simple there, and that it was rarely cold. I am having a hard time adjusting to the exact opposite.

April 7th, 2010
That picture was two years ago, and I’m sweating my balls off. Today, here in Montana, I am cold, and it’s about 39 outside  with a possibility of sleet and snow for the next two days. 
Also Tuesday I met a girl downdown, who had seen my “I (heart) Okinawa” bumper sticker and stopped, the girl had lived in Okinawa last summer through a program in her highschool. It made my day. She was heading to the library for free japanese lessons. I am going to try to go next week. 
Also I am trying to get my shit together and get back into school. I submitted all the paperwork for financial aid in January, hoping to get into spring classes and I never heard back. Of course it’s my own fault for not following up. So now I am hoping for summer. I finally got our taxes done and I am really hoping to get into at least one class this summer term. I am so close yet so far from finishing my degree, I think I can get through the rest of my core classes at least by Fall session 2 so I can focus on my major. 
I’ve been trying to get my fitness on with Zumba and I’ve been walking. Trying to eat responsibly, and take better care of myself, Paul and I both need to re-evaluate our diets. 
Prairie dogs from my walk yesterday.  

Work is going well, for both of us, although it doesn’t leave much time for activities. Most of our ventures out of the house consist of going out to dinner. Which is part of the aforementioned problem.
I think this weekend I need to plan something for us to do that gets us out of the house, but takes in to account the possible shitty weather. I need a touristy guide book for Helena. 
The dogs are good too, not to jinx it, but we haven’t been to the vet for an urgent care, or emergency visit in MONTHS!  I am so proud of my little boogers for being so good. 

I just can’t decide how I feel, I certainly have the winter blues, and I am horribly homesick, but I am overall pleased with the way our lives have been lately. I just can’t wait until Recruiting Duty is over and we can have our lives back. I’m ready to move on from here.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in fitness, Helena, Montana, Okinawa, outdoors, Sad, travel., weight. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

