Flu

Source: tumblr.com via Alana on Pinterest
I’ve spent the last 4 days laid up with the flu. 
I don’t remember ever being this sick in my life. 
I couldn’t stand for more than a few seconds without getting nauseous and dizzy. I have been laying down since Saturday afternoon. getting off the couch pretty much only to move to the bed and back, and a quick trip to the doctor yesterday.
I’ve had a fever hovering around 102 and a cough that hurts my chest like nothing else. Oh and the body aches, they were awful, my legs hurt so freaking bad.
I’ve lost more than 5 pounds because I couldn’t stand long enough to prepare my own food, and I really have had no appetite. (I had to fend for myself because husband was away for work, but he’s back in town to take care of me now)

I went to the doctor yesterday, and she confirmed that I do indeed have the flu.
But last night my fever broke, it was a glorious feeling and I knew that it was a good sign when I woke up drenched in sweat three times last night. 
Today I am able to sit upright without being nauseous, and I think I may even be hungry. 
I have a whole new respect for the flu, I’ve thought i’ve had it before, but I have not. The flu sucks and I don’t wish it upon anyone! 
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in sick. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

