I need glasses

I made it almost 30 years without needing glasses. But I’ve been getting headaches and my most recent eye exam showed an astigmatism and a very low prescription needed. Mostly I will need them for reading, computer use and night driving. I guess, that’s what the guy said. I just want my head to stop hurting, and I’d like to be able to drive at night again. Well, I can drive at night, I just have a hard time seeing, and I get really nervous when cars pass me going the opposite direction because I cannot see very well.
So anyway I went looking at glasses today.
BTW, taking pictures of yourself in the glasses department of any store is just a little weird. But I only had one person ask if I needed anything and I explained that my husband is out of town (truth) and I don’t trust myself to buy glasses without someone else’s opinion (also truth).
Rectangle –
 
Pink-
  pinkish purple- Shopco
Oval-
  pink oval- Shopco
Calvin Klein-
Calvin Klein- Costco
Converse-
Converse- Costco
Blue-
St. Cortez (blue or pink... I can't tell)
Turquoise-
Turquoise - Shopco
Pink 2 –
pinkish ones- costco
So those are the ones I looked at today. I have yet to be even close to making a decision, but I’d like to order them tomorrow.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Friday, me, shop. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I need glasses

  1. Danafox says:

    I really like the color and style of the pink glasses. As someone who has been wearing glasses for over 15 years, I know how important it is to get a second opinion. If you haven't already looked, Candies sells a line of glasses which are adorable!

Leave a Reply

