Spicy Tzatziki sauce

I may have shared this recipe already, But it’s dope.
Sorry I don’t measure anything.


Alana’s Amazing Spicy Tzatziki
1 large tub of greek yogurt
cheesecloth
about 1/2 tbsp cayenne
2 cucumbers (with seeds removed)
fresh dill
2 tbsp chopped garlic
salt and pepper to taste

Tzatziki







I strained the yogurt by putting the cheese cloth in a strainer, dumping in the yogurt and wrapping it up.

Tzatziki







After wrapping it tightly I placed a bowl on top to keep light pressure, too much pressure and the yogurt will ooze through the cheese cloth. Let it sit a good 2-3 hours.

Tzatziki







While you are letting the liquid drain from your yogurt quarter and gut your cucumbers. Sprinkle with salt and let sit for about an hour to sweat out the liquid.

Tzatziki







Unwrap your yogurt and you can return it back to the original container if you like.

Tzatziki





I pureed my cucumbers, but I didn’t mean to, I wanted to just chop them up a bit.

Tzatziki


(I need a manicure)




Tzatziki





Chop up a few sprigs of dill, to about 2 tbsp. and combine all extra ingredients together. Salt and pepper to taste.

Tzatziki



Refrigerate for a few hours at least, but best overnight. 


You can eat this with anything, veggies, pita bread, tortilla chips, a spoon.




(sorry I am no food photographer, it may not be pretty but it’s still amazing.)

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in food, recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spicy Tzatziki sauce

  1. thanks looks so delish — anything dill & spicy is heaven to me!

  2. Looks great, I just had some Greek takeout and had a spicy sauce that was delish! I will definitely try this.

  3. This looks great! Can't wait to try!

  4. Looks great, I just had some Greek takeout and had a spicy sauce that was delish! I will definitely try this.

Leave a Reply

