I’m Sick Again, But we had SNOW!

I am sick for what I think is the fourth time this winter.


But… Last wednesday we had a shit load of snow. And I took some pictures. 

Just a little bit of snow. I'm guessing this is 4" on the banister. A little more on the ground.



Tumbleweed in the snow.




So it started out with 2-3 inches on the deck by morning when I got up. So i shoveled it off so the doggies could potty. It picked up about 4pm and snowed like crazy This picture was taken at about 8 pm. 

⛄ 5 hours of snowfall.




after this was taken I cleared the deck again. 
Then we went to dinner. And the snow really got crazy. 


By the next morning the snow was up to the neck of the bottle again. 


We got a total of about 16 inches in this storm. It was bananas. The most snow I have seen EVER. 

Winter wonderland.



Shitload of snow.




The roads were treacherous for about a day. People drive like idiots in the snow.


All was well with us and fine then Friday we were to drive up to Great Falls, MT for OTB Fridays. A work thing where we meet up with the Great Falls Marine recruiters for On The Border. 


We decided to take my Jeep Patriot because I have 4WD, heated seats, and it’s just better than Pauls jeep. 


I show up at the shop to pick up Paul and the other Helena recruiter. We got a late start because they had an appt run late. 
So abotu 5 we are finally about to get on the road. We pull out of the parking lot and Paul (showing off) decides to run my jeep through a pile of snow…. 
And gets it stuck….
It was packed ice.
And my Jeep is high-centered on it. 
Thankfully we are real close to the shop and the other Marine gets his truck and they pull mine out. 
I was pissed. It took about 30 min to get it out. 
We eventually made it out, and then to Great Falls, We had our OTB and it was great. 


Now I am going to go back to my blanket and TheraFlu

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Montana, photo essay, photograph, Snow. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Sick Again, But we had SNOW!

  1. Danafox says:

    Your snow makes our snow look like an underachiever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

