I got some new tennies.

Yep I call them tennies. I have since I was a kid. I don’t know why, I guess thats what mom called them.

Anyway.

I have started and quit Jillian Michaels 30 day shred like 300 times. I love it and I see results when I can stick to it, but I know it by heart now. And I hate to admit but it’s a little annoying.

I work in a video store and I saw this a few weeks ago.

Jillian <3

Curiosity got the best on me and I spent the 9 bucks and got it.

Damn this bitch is intense.

One thing was wrong.

It’s really hard to do barefoot.

I do the 30 day shred barefoot, in fact I do most of my working out (except the treadmill and outside activities) barefoot. I am not a fan of shoes. and my newest pair of tennies are at least 4 years old.

So over the weekend I decided it was time for some new shoes. I ended up buying one pair that I didn’t like the look as much as they were hella comfy, but it turns out I fail at buying shoes because they were WAY too big. So I took them back yesterday and the correct size didn’t feel as good. I ended up with the shoes that I loved the way they look, and in the correct size they feel pretty damn good too.

My new shoes.


I did my JM Ripped in 30 for the second consecutive day and damn do I feel good today. 
I love when I can feel it the day after a workout.

oh and then I made cookies. 

Butterscotch & Mini Chocolate chip cookies.  #baking #cookies #yum

But I am taking them to work, I just wanted one. 




Get Facebook Buttons


About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in exercise, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I got some new tennies.

  1. Nice shoes! I'm a big fan of pink so I love your colour choice ;)Also, cookies….mmmm they look good!!

  2. Cyn says:

    ooooh awesome tennies (i call them that too!) — i love ANYTHING nike lately!ripped in 30 is hardcore — rock it mama!

  3. Pam says:

    JM is intense but effective. Cute new sneakers. Enjoy your cookie… I am sure your co-workers will love the rest of them.

Leave a Reply

