Girl with the Dragon Tattoo *no spoiler*

I saw this movie last night.
Holy Shit.
I have always enjoyed watching movie adaptations of books I have read, although I am also strongly critical of them.
I’ll sit though the movie and critique it, whisper to whom ever is with me about things that are wrong, or that have been left out.
I usually finish the movie just a little (if not a lot) disappointed.
The Swedish version of this book pissed me off.
They changed major parts, and they left out things I felt were hugely important.
The American adaptation was amazing.
It was well done.
and Rooney Mara is amazing.
Sure there were a few things changed and left out, But the movie was already 2:45 long and I felt the things changed and left out were not too bad.
The only thing I would have done different is I don’t think there was enough emphasis on the relationship formed between Mikael and Lisbeth.
The movie was incredible. I cannot wait for the next two.
If you have read the books, or even if you haven’t, I strongly suggest the movie.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Book, movie. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Girl with the Dragon Tattoo *no spoiler*

  1. Cyn says:

    i sooooooo want to see this movie! but i am trying to get the book in first!

  2. Cherry Lane says:

    I've seen all three Swedish movies…they are sooo good! Some scene's in the first one are extremely brutal and I really did have to turn away but it was part of the essence that made the movie so good. I really hope the American one is as good!

  3. AlanaMarie says:

    I didn't like the Swedish movies, well I have only seen the first one. But I was so disappointed at how much they changed it from the book. There were also a few things in the first movie that I don't think happened until the second book. But the american one was really good, The brutal scenes that you mention were amazingly well done, and still crazy.

  4. S.B. says:

    I completely agree with you…This is an amazing adaptation of a great book!I loved it!

Leave a Reply

