a little vent

Yesterday I lost my work apron. Between leaving work and going to Buffalo Wild Wings (less than a mile, and I drove). I think I lost it in my work parking lot.
It’s no secret that I suffer from anxiety, yesterday and today the anxiety over this has been awful. I am not that upset about the apron itself, but of the stuff in it. I hate the feeling when I loose things. Even trivial things that can be replaced. I have searched work, BWW, and both parking lots. I think it’s gone.
I wish that my anxiety wasn’t so consuming.
I hate anxiety.
I hate that it overwhelms my life.
I had to take 2 anxiety pills at 3 am so I could sleep.
I know how incredibly stupid it sounds, but all I could imagine was my poor work apron and it’s lovely contents sitting in some losers car, or in some dumpster.
I know I am crazy, and I get attached to inanimate objects.

I don’t work again until friday, and I am hoping that when I go into work friday it miraculously appears. Or someone from work calls me and says they found it.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Sad, work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

