Christmas is almost here

I got the tree up some time last week. Throught this week i’ve been slowly decorating and making it look christmas-y in the house.

Paul and I aren’t huge on holidays. I think it’s because we don’t have kids. But while we normally decorate for christmas, we don’t go knee deep in celebration. And before this year, Christmas is the only holiday we have ever decorated for.

Our tree is a pre-lit (because the dog will eat it) white light tree. We decorate with blue and silver balls that we got a few years ago. We had 3-5 personal ornaments that we have gathered, but nothing major.

This year I hit up Target (thanks to a coworker telling me about a particular ornament that I could not live without  wanted a little) This is my haul.

yummy
HELLO KITTY!!! (the above mentioned ornament)
 A pickle, why? because I needed it to survive. 
Home for Xmas 2010-12
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Helena, Montana, photo essay, photograph. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas is almost here

  1. Cyn says:

    awesome!i have the same hello kitty & pickle ornament.now don't quote me but i think the pickle is a german tradition. you decorate the tree & whomever (kids i assume) finds the pickle 1st wins a prize.i have never utilized it but always thought it was a cool thing!

  2. Cherry Lane says:

    I love the hello kitty!!

Leave a Reply

