One Year!

Happy One Year, Home! 

One year ago today we moved into our home. I still remember when I first saw it. I cried. I knew it was the home for us. And things have worked out well. We’ve been here for a year and we still love it. No major problems, we still love the area, we still don’t really know our neighbors (although we have met most of them). I’ve locked my self out twice.

Mt. Helena
Oh, and we still haven’t finished unpacking. 
I think there are two or three boxes downstairs. 
But they will likely join the other box or two that never get unpacked because it’s simply stuff we don’t know what to do with but feel the need to keep. 


It was an adventure that brought us here. In two more years, an adventure will take us away (hopefully back to Okinawa, Japan.)
Helena is growing on me, but not quite as much as I would have hoped. I love the non-winter months, all 3 months of them. I still hate winter, but I’ll give it another year. 

Here are some of my favorite pictures from the last year: 

DSC_0744
DSC_0736
flowers
DSC_0709
DSC_0548
DSC_0562
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Helena, Life, Military, Montana, PCSing, photo essay, photograph, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Year!

  1. Danafox says:

    I think I may need to invest in a camera as wonderful of yours in order to do Portland justice! Your photos are fabulous!

  2. AlanaMarie says:

    The camera makes a huge difference. I got an amazing deal on a Nikon D 3000 about 2 years ago and Its incredible.

Leave a Reply

